.

686 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
686 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Daphne

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(7)
Nice relaxing atmosphere to hang out with friends and have some nice Asian meals. The seven spice fish tacos and beef cheek panang curry were nice

dined on Fri, 6 Oct 2017

(10)
Overall, was a great night with my friends enjoying the sumptous & delicious foods.

dined on Thu, 5 Oct 2017

(9)
Great place for dinner!

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(10)
Very good service and food. Tea tree duck was succulent. Fried barramundi was flavourful. Will visit again.

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(7)
Little bit expensive for the venue

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(8)
Good service Good food Would definitely g back again
Hannah

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(6)
We had an overall okay experience at NEST. The food was 7/10, so fairly good. With the exception of the duck, which was overpowered with cinnamon. The dumplings were swimming in soy sauce, but were nicely fried and the filling was delicious. Satay kebabs were very good. We found the service to our table slow, as if the staff were ignoring us, and prioritising the other guests - this is not the first time this has happened, most likely because of the 50% off discount, we are not ‘worth’ their time. I would estimate it took between 10-15 minutes to get service, in a 1/3 full restaurant. We had to literally wave our hands at staff at times. Drink orders were extremely slow and drinks forgotten. 20+ minutes to get 2 orders of spirits and one coke at one point. The only item quickly obtained was the bottle of wine (a bit overpriced at $40). Possibly one of the most telling things would be that they don’t do split bills for Dimmi discount guests - even though all over their menus, they advertise split bills. That meant one of the guests was forced to pay almost $300. Not great, in my opinion. Based on our experience, I may visit NEST again, but only if we received another discount. The food and service level are not worth paying full price.
HI Hannah Im sorry to hear about your experience with us at Nest. I can assure you our team would not ignore someone just because they are on the 50% discounted promotion. We love running this promotion and giving our guests a chance to experience our menu. all our guests are valuable to us, regardless of any discounts. I am also sorry you were told we do not split bills as we absolutely do split bills regardless of any discounts. I will follow up with the team on that night to find out why they would not do that for you. if you would like to contact me via email. we would like the chance to see how we can rectify the situation. glenn.thomas@hoteljen.com
Glenn Thomas, NEST Restaurant and Bar responded on Tue, 10 Oct 2017

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(7)
We got offer for the discount to come here. The food was pretty good and tasty. I had the whole fish, half duck and prawn toast. Prawn toast is very good, more herbs with the fish will be better and the half duck tasted great just seems to be smaller than half. Service wasn't too great as they only got 2-3 people there, my wife couldn't get anyone to fill up her water.

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(9)
Great menu with mixed plates allowing for flexible dining tastes amongst a group.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Enjoy a complimentary bottle of wine when you dine with us. Offer not available in conjunction with any other offer.
When
17 Oct 2017 - 01 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
01 Feb 2018 - 28 Apr 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About NEST Restaurant and Bar

Brisbane Asian Fusion restaurant, Nest, is the perfect spot for relaxing with friends and indulging in a creative menu that showcases both Australian and traditional Asian cuisine. Asian fusion cuisine has gained international attention for its depth of flavour, innovative chefs and liberal approach to combining new and traditional ingredients. And it doesn't stop at the food, Nest bar offers an exciting cocktail menu, championing the classics with a little modern twist. Relax in the vintage luxe inspired lounge or dine in the restaurant with beautiful views of the lantern-clad 100-year-old fig tree. Nest is open daily for breakfast buffet between 6:30 am - 10:30 am and a la carte lunch and dinner from 12:00 pm until late. Please note a 10% surcharge applies on public holidays.

NEST Restaurant and Bar Address

Google Map