.

471 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
471 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(6)
Food was quite nice but the service was disappointing.
Anna

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(10)
One of our group was Vegetarian so we all decided to stick with the vegetarian options. The staff were so accommodating and everything we ate was delicious.
Gianni

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(7)
Nice wine list and romantic atmosphere

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Amazing service, and top quality food/drinks.
Jessica

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(10)
A very cute and cosy wine bar, atmosphere is wonderful!

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(9)
The staff looked after us extremely well and the food and wine were fab. Very generous servings and great mix of unusual ingredients.

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(7)
The peach salad was superb as a starter, steak was chewy. Great staff know know there stuff on drinks!

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(10)
I’ve been 4 times now across two years and it’s been perfect every time. Easy, cool, relaxed and really good. Wines great, Music’s Great, foods fantastic.
Antoinette Battista

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(9)
Great experience and look forward to taking my friends to a place that feels like home. Fine dining done in a 'alla casual' way.....loved it.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Valentine's Day 4 Course Set Sharing Menu $75pp

When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Neighbourhood Wine

Welcome to the Neighbourhood! You’ll instantly feel like a local when you come to Neighbourhood Wine, located on Reid Street in Fitzroy North. The vibe is warm and friendly, the wines are top quality drops from Australia and abroad, and the French-style cuisine is fancy without being pricey. The Neighbourhood has an interesting history – in the 1950s, it was once an illegal casino while the 90s saw it used as Alphonse Gangitano’s high-end gentlemen’s club. Today, however, that’s all changed, with Neighbourhood Wine transformed into a house of wine and food. The drinks are the main event here, with an impressive 19 page beverage list curated by sommelier Simon Denman. Denham has sourced bottles from around the globe, including artisanal wines from Santorini to Swartland. Head chef and co-owner Almay Jordaan, who actually hails from Cape Town, has created the accompanying European-flavoured menu using fresh and sustainable produce. It would be a crime (and Neighbourhood Wine knows plenty about that!) to miss this cosy little haunt. Best dish: Country style pork shoulder and pistachio terrine

Neighbourhood Wine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

5/5
7/10