.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

464 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
464 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Mon, 2 Jul 2018

(9)
Delicious food, friendly , ambience great. Recommend it for a cosy friend catchup

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(10)
Been waiting to visit for so long and now attempting to get there every week!

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(10)
We loved everything! Perfect seat near the fire place and great food

dined on Wed, 6 Jun 2018

(9)
Love this place everytime I come.
Nick

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
Great ambience, food and drinks!

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(9)
One of our favourite neighbourhood gems
Andrew

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(9)
Parking is tough. The seats we had were too dark. Always love the food and this time the wines were good with out being great.
Gianni

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(8)
Nice atmosphere, great wine & steak
Claire

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Loved it. Will be back soon

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(4)
Food service was way to slow. In previous experiences, it has been great, however this time it was below par.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Neighbourhood Wine

Welcome to the Neighbourhood! You’ll instantly feel like a local when you come to Neighbourhood Wine, located on Reid Street in Fitzroy North. The vibe is warm and friendly, the wines are top quality drops from Australia and abroad, and the French-style cuisine is fancy without being pricey. The Neighbourhood has an interesting history – in the 1950s, it was once an illegal casino while the 90s saw it used as Alphonse Gangitano’s high-end gentlemen’s club. Today, however, that’s all changed, with Neighbourhood Wine transformed into a house of wine and food. The drinks are the main event here, with an impressive 19 page beverage list curated by sommelier Simon Denman. Denham has sourced bottles from around the globe, including artisanal wines from Santorini to Swartland. Head chef and co-owner Almay Jordaan, who actually hails from Cape Town, has created the accompanying European-flavoured menu using fresh and sustainable produce. It would be a crime (and Neighbourhood Wine knows plenty about that!) to miss this cosy little haunt. Best dish: Country style pork shoulder and pistachio terrine

Features

Shop Small

Neighbourhood Wine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

5/5
7/10