.

455 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
455 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(9)
One of our favourite neighbourhood gems
Gianni

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(8)
Nice atmosphere, great wine & steak

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(4)
Food service was way to slow. In previous experiences, it has been great, however this time it was below par.
Joe

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
Best wine list in Melbourne’s north

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
One of my favourite restaurants in Melbourne! Food is always great, service is good. Often busy but there's also an additional little sun room which will be quieter.

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(8)
Our friends who hadn't been to Neighborhood Wine bar before said that they loved the ambience. Our only critism would be the volume and selection of music made conversation difficult.
dave butterworth

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
LOVED this place, such great vibe and really excellent food and wine too... no faults at all!

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(10)
Loved everything about the experience!
Michael Gate

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(10)
One of our favourite locals, delicious food
Gary

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent meals, excellent service and great atmosphere highly recommended.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Neighbourhood Wine

Welcome to the Neighbourhood! You’ll instantly feel like a local when you come to Neighbourhood Wine, located on Reid Street in Fitzroy North. The vibe is warm and friendly, the wines are top quality drops from Australia and abroad, and the French-style cuisine is fancy without being pricey. The Neighbourhood has an interesting history – in the 1950s, it was once an illegal casino while the 90s saw it used as Alphonse Gangitano’s high-end gentlemen’s club. Today, however, that’s all changed, with Neighbourhood Wine transformed into a house of wine and food. The drinks are the main event here, with an impressive 19 page beverage list curated by sommelier Simon Denman. Denham has sourced bottles from around the globe, including artisanal wines from Santorini to Swartland. Head chef and co-owner Almay Jordaan, who actually hails from Cape Town, has created the accompanying European-flavoured menu using fresh and sustainable produce. It would be a crime (and Neighbourhood Wine knows plenty about that!) to miss this cosy little haunt. Best dish: Country style pork shoulder and pistachio terrine

Neighbourhood Wine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

5/5
7/10