.

455 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
455 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
The dining room has a lovely fireplace, great for those winter nights. The service was great and the food and wine was amazing.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
It was hard to pick from the menu as we wanted to eat everything! The items we did choose were every bit as wonderful as we had hoped.

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(10)
Excellent, we will be back
Elisha

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Good selection of wines by the glass and bottle. The steak and chips were amazing and all cooked to perfection. Would 100% return!

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Fabulous food, great environment, except for the music being so loud it was hard to talk (and hey, dining out is at least partly to spend time in good conversation) that we left straight after the food, instead of staying for dessert and another drink.

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Amazing food, service and extensive wine list.
Ben

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
It's a great gem in Melbourne

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
An absolute favourite, never fails to please. Thank you!
Janette

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere and food. We will certainly come back for more meals.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(9)
A real . The menu is interesting. The start nibbles are delicious especially the scallops. The Duck Parfait was very tasty but note incredibly salty. The steak was the most delicious steak Ive ever eaten. The wines were interesting and the service was perfect thanks team great job
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Neighbourhood Wine

Welcome to the Neighbourhood! You’ll instantly feel like a local when you come to Neighbourhood Wine, located on Reid Street in Fitzroy North. The vibe is warm and friendly, the wines are top quality drops from Australia and abroad, and the French-style cuisine is fancy without being pricey. The Neighbourhood has an interesting history – in the 1950s, it was once an illegal casino while the 90s saw it used as Alphonse Gangitano’s high-end gentlemen’s club. Today, however, that’s all changed, with Neighbourhood Wine transformed into a house of wine and food. The drinks are the main event here, with an impressive 19 page beverage list curated by sommelier Simon Denman. Denham has sourced bottles from around the globe, including artisanal wines from Santorini to Swartland. Head chef and co-owner Almay Jordaan, who actually hails from Cape Town, has created the accompanying European-flavoured menu using fresh and sustainable produce. It would be a crime (and Neighbourhood Wine knows plenty about that!) to miss this cosy little haunt. Best dish: Country style pork shoulder and pistachio terrine

Neighbourhood Wine Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

5/5
7/10