.

684 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
684 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(7.2)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(7)
Size of drinks is not consistent.Soft drinks came in different sizes, which the barperson determinded. And everyone wanted to have the Weiner schnitzel or pork was second choice . Sold out of both. We were not happy. Our table of 17 was a first visit for everyone so we were all dissappointed as we all had chicken schnitzel we can have that anywhere.

dined on Sun, 18 Nov 2018

(10)
Recommended place :)

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Great service, very quick!! Atmosphere is incredible, band gets the growd involved. Fun night for all

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(7)
Haven't been for a while. Generous meals and has various dining areas - bar area, live music, outside, private dinining room.

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(6)
It was VERY loud where were sat, which was right behind a group celebrating a bucks night. We had to shout to speak between our group of 3. Drink orders were taken, and then no one came back to take our order for ages, we even tried to catch the attention of staff with no luck.

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(10)
The staff were awesome the food was beautiful the atmosphere matched the above. Great night will be back definitely and have already recommended to friends

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere and ambiance. The only issue I had was, there weren't just enough wait staffs to help you attended and because of that you tend to spend a lot of time trying to grab attention of any one of them. Apart from that it, everything is great. Definitely a much better experience compared to that of my last visit.

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(4)
the band was too loud

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(8)
share platter between 2- huge serving! was still full hours later ;) good value for money!! service has approved recently ( ive been going here for years)

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(8)
Fantastic food! Though having someone man the entrance or maybe have a bell would be good, so that people aren't waiting for a while to be seated. But definitely my favourite German restaurant in Melbourne!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Munich Brauhaus South Wharf

Oktoberfest all year round Do you wish you were in Germany with bratwursts and Bavarian Biers? Well now you can be. Experience Oktoberfest 365 days of the year with über biers, parties and food at this 1000-strong Munich-styled restaurant, located in the heart of Melbourne’s bustling South Wharf. Equipped with three bars, a main dining room, mezzanine floors plus a private dining area Munich Brauhaus brings a traditional Bavarian bier haus to life, right here on Australian shores. Paying homage to all things pork including schnitzels, sausages, pork belly and pork knuckle, as well as suckling pig sourced locally from Rivalea you won’t leave this venue hungry - or thirsty - that’s for sure. Get ready to eat and drink like you are in Munich. Best dish: Kalbsbratwurst … Chargrilled Veal & Pork Sausage with creamy mash, sauerkraut and bier jus.

Munich Brauhaus Address

Google Map