.

319 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
319 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 13 Oct 2016

(7)
Attended the restraunt last night for dinner. I've been a regular at Milanos for a number of years. Last night the service was below average, having to wait over 40-1hr for our meals. I would understand if the restraunt was busy, but only small 4 tables were occupied. Harry the manager wasn't working last night, which is why i believe service was below standard. Staff slacked off! Food was the same standard as always, so good job chef :)

dined on Wed, 12 Oct 2016

(7)
Been a while so i thought I would drop by always good to see familiar faces changes are noticeable although only minor but are good and definitely opens and brightens the place up. I believe there are more to come. Drinks, the ritual bread with oil and vinegar and then was the tough choice of what to have. I had the garlic prawns in a nap sauce and as always my fave. I also had a coffee . Enjoyed only wish I could have fit in dessert as well

dined on Wed, 14 Sep 2016

(9)
Fantastic food as always!

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(7)
Great food as always! Music a little too loud.

dined on Thu, 25 Aug 2016

(6)
We had the Thursday specials. Okay experience

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(10)
very pleasant and enjoyable atmosphere to have a nice dinner out in any way especially the Saturday nights with beautiful music.

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(9)
Neighborhood gem! Amazing food!

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(8)
Singer/Music on Saturday is great

dined on Thu, 28 Jul 2016

(8)
Good food but kitchen struggles when larger groups attend - long wait. Changing waiters regularly in a small establishment impacts that local feel.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(6)
Not enough wait staff which resulted in a long wait to view menu and to order
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Tuesday Rib & Steak Special From $19.90

Treat yourself to our Rib & Steak special From $19.90pp when you dine with us for dinner on Tuesday.
When
20 Sep 2017 - 20 Sep 2020
Tue 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Lunch $79 per person.

Come join us for Christmas day lunch and enjoy our 2 course set menu for $79pp
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Milano Grill and Bar

A trip to Italy. You don’t need to take a trip to the inner west or to the east to find some good Italian fare, Milano transports you to the Italian fashion capital all by itself. Here at this relaxed Italian eatery they’re serving up simple, fresh Italian food and some Modern Aussie favourites. On the menu you’ll find pizza, pasta, seafood, salad, yummy meats and some delicious desserts. We love their seared, stuffed chicken with sundried tomato and camembert. If you’re craving some good homestyle cooking in an elegant/unpretentious environment a trip to Milano is all you need. Best Dish: gamberi al aglio: traditional Sicilian prawns with rosemary, garlic, orange zest, chili & olive oil.

Milano Grill and Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

63