.

50 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Dimmi Score

8.2
50 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2011

(10)
Evrything went the way it should,i am happy with quality of food and service.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2011

(6)
The first time we dined , each curry had its distinctive taste. This time the taste of each curry was very ordinary .
Peter

dined on Thu, 14 Jul 2011

(7)
The banquet is good value and tasty, though the dessert was only OK. The staff are friendly.
Grant

dined on Sat, 26 Mar 2011

(8)
Excellent service, coupled with an extensive menu, including a good selection of vegetarian. The food was beautiful to see on the table, and importantly supported by highest quality. Recommend the Szechuan Lamb and the Chicken Tikka. Would be happy to take friends, business associates or family. A definite find.

dined on Sat, 26 Mar 2011

(8)
Marpha's mango lassis are to die for. The service is impeccable. Nice and cosy and relaxed atmosphere.
Lauren

dined on Sat, 19 Feb 2011

(9)
Food was great - we had a big group of people and ordered a number of different dishes to share. Would highly recommend this place to others!
Jamie O'Donoghue

dined on Thu, 17 Feb 2011

(8)
Ordering from the Specials menu made the Indian meal more ineteresting as it wasn't your standare Indian fare. We had a wonderful time and the $40 a head included drinks.

dined on Thu, 10 Feb 2011

(9)
servings were quite large even entree sizes next time we would order and share an entree ,main meal and one serving of rice is adequate for 3 to 4 persons
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

About Marpha

Love your curry What´s not to love about Indian food? It´s full of exciting flavours and spices with variations from all the different regions. And amazingly this tasty food, which takes skill to prepare, is usually done dirt-cheap! Marpha certainly know how to cash in on these things we love about Indian. They do Nepalese food too; creating a menu that contains all of the much-loved famous dishes along with some unique numbers. Classics like rogan josh, korma and vindaloo have their place on the menu for when you´re feeling like you wanna stick to what you know. And for when you´re feeling a little more adventurous, choose from Marpha´s specials, which include the tangy spinach palak and kolhapuri beef, a tomato and peppery dish. From the Nepalese menu, Marpha share their delicious vegetables and meats in divine spices, plus melt in your mouth meats stewed in curry. Can´t argue with a restaurant that makes flavourful food at an exceptional price! Marpha´s is Mentone´s gift that keeps on giving. Best dish: Nepali goat curry

Marpha Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84