.

48 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Dimmi Score

8.2
48 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere
Kerry

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2013

(8)
It's good quality Indian food at a reasonable price. The venue is nothing fancy but the staff are friendly and efficient.

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2012

(9)
Beautiful food. Love the cheese naan bread!
Anne

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2012

(9)
Great local restaurant for a casual meal.

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2012

(9)
Best food for a very good price. My wife and I will definitely be going back, may take some friends, but don't want to many to know how good the food is.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2012

(8)
Great value local restaurant Will return
Andrea

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2012

(9)
It was our first dining experience at Marpha and we loved it. The service was excellent, the food was amazing, we started with the mixed tasting platter just the right serving size for an entree. Mains were Lamb Saag, Chicken Madras, Kashmiri pilau and garlic naan.I would have loved desert but we were full and couldn't fit any more it. Great value for money, the only recommendation would be some soft music in the back ground. We will definitely be back.

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2012

(10)
Wonderful service best indian in bayside highly recommend
IAN MACDONALD

dined on Mon, 6 Feb 2012

(9)
The food was excellent. The service was fast and friendly.

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2011

(10)
Evrything went the way it should,i am happy with quality of food and service.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2011

(6)
The first time we dined , each curry had its distinctive taste. This time the taste of each curry was very ordinary .
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

About Marpha

Love your curry What´s not to love about Indian food? It´s full of exciting flavours and spices with variations from all the different regions. And amazingly this tasty food, which takes skill to prepare, is usually done dirt-cheap! Marpha certainly know how to cash in on these things we love about Indian. They do Nepalese food too; creating a menu that contains all of the much-loved famous dishes along with some unique numbers. Classics like rogan josh, korma and vindaloo have their place on the menu for when you´re feeling like you wanna stick to what you know. And for when you´re feeling a little more adventurous, choose from Marpha´s specials, which include the tangy spinach palak and kolhapuri beef, a tomato and peppery dish. From the Nepalese menu, Marpha share their delicious vegetables and meats in divine spices, plus melt in your mouth meats stewed in curry. Can´t argue with a restaurant that makes flavourful food at an exceptional price! Marpha´s is Mentone´s gift that keeps on giving. Best dish: Nepali goat curry

Marpha Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84