.

48 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Dimmi Score

8.2
48 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Fri, 2 Jan 2015

(9)
Samosa's were fab as was the tandoori chicken for hubbie to start. The stars of the night were the mains chicken Balti n lamb bhuna (apologies for spelling) curries are amazing here. The lamb was so tasty, tender n melted in mouth n the flavours were divine. Love this local place

dined on Mon, 17 Nov 2014

(6)
They didnt have my booking and slow service

dined on Sat, 6 Sep 2014

(8)
A good surprise of tasty and plentiful food. Would certainly return.

dined on Mon, 18 Aug 2014

(7)
Good service good food average atmosphere

dined on Sat, 9 Aug 2014

(8)
Really nice Indian food, clean restaurant and friendly staff.

dined on Mon, 9 Jun 2014

(10)
It was just a quick visit this time as we would usually have starters and a main but on this occassion we just had mains. The service is lovely and friendly from the staff, we had complimentary poppadoms and dips which is a nice touch. I went for the Lamb Bhuna Ghost which was fab, the lamb was cooked amazingly tender and the curry had a great kick (i do love spicy and it is advertised as spicy) and gorgeous flavour. the hubbie went for the signature Balti dish with chicken and he was not disappointed, the serving was very generous and he loved the flavours. (I have had the lamb version previously and that was also top notch) We also had rice which i don't eat so can't comment on but the hubbie got through it all with no complaints and i had garlic naan bread which was gorgeous aswell. Fantasic meal and great prices. We will be back again as this is our local in Mentone.
Byron

dined on Fri, 7 Mar 2014

(9)
One of the best rubes we've had this side of the world. Highly recommend. The entrees were fantastic with just the right portion sizes and the lamb balti took me back to my days in Brum. :)
Jared

dined on Sat, 9 Nov 2013

(10)
Great Indian and nepalise food. Will definitely return.
Phil

dined on Sat, 11 May 2013

(3)
We weren't that impressed by the entree food and my partner didn't like the bones in the goat curry. I was ok with it but have had other goat curries without the bones. The butter chicken was nice as were the vegies. The garlic naan was excellent. I think we may have orderd meals that did not suit our taste.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

About Marpha

Love your curry What´s not to love about Indian food? It´s full of exciting flavours and spices with variations from all the different regions. And amazingly this tasty food, which takes skill to prepare, is usually done dirt-cheap! Marpha certainly know how to cash in on these things we love about Indian. They do Nepalese food too; creating a menu that contains all of the much-loved famous dishes along with some unique numbers. Classics like rogan josh, korma and vindaloo have their place on the menu for when you´re feeling like you wanna stick to what you know. And for when you´re feeling a little more adventurous, choose from Marpha´s specials, which include the tangy spinach palak and kolhapuri beef, a tomato and peppery dish. From the Nepalese menu, Marpha share their delicious vegetables and meats in divine spices, plus melt in your mouth meats stewed in curry. Can´t argue with a restaurant that makes flavourful food at an exceptional price! Marpha´s is Mentone´s gift that keeps on giving. Best dish: Nepali goat curry

Marpha Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84