.

50 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Dimmi Score

8.2
50 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere
Anne Bolger

dined on Wed, 27 Apr 2016

(10)
Delicious food, good service and very reasonable prices. Our party of 8 thoroughly enjoyed the evening
Ross

dined on Fri, 22 Apr 2016

(10)
Food and Service is always good here.
kevin

dined on Wed, 23 Mar 2016

(7)
Very good meal. Not the best I've had there though

dined on Fri, 19 Feb 2016

(10)
Always good food service and value

dined on Sun, 18 Oct 2015

(8)
Good is always delicious, highly recommended!
kevin

dined on Tue, 7 Jul 2015

(9)
Great food and service at great price.

dined on Sat, 20 Jun 2015

(10)
Great find, right on our doorstep
kevin

dined on Fri, 19 Jun 2015

(8)
Good restaurant. Good was very good and service was fine. Will definitely return.
Michael Stannard-Taylor

dined on Sun, 24 May 2015

(10)
It's all about the flavours and the flavours are great! Not to be missed are the Goat Curry and the Chilli Chicken (an interesting alternative to Vindaloo). Wonderful Himalayan cuisine and a very enjoyable change from the usual Indian fare. Attentive, efficient service. Corkage only $1.50 pp. And it opens at 5pm.

dined on Sat, 25 Apr 2015

(2)
Starters got forgotten when we eventually got served that is. Starters got sent back not cooked properly. 1 of the 3 mains was really good. the rest poor.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

About Marpha

Love your curry What´s not to love about Indian food? It´s full of exciting flavours and spices with variations from all the different regions. And amazingly this tasty food, which takes skill to prepare, is usually done dirt-cheap! Marpha certainly know how to cash in on these things we love about Indian. They do Nepalese food too; creating a menu that contains all of the much-loved famous dishes along with some unique numbers. Classics like rogan josh, korma and vindaloo have their place on the menu for when you´re feeling like you wanna stick to what you know. And for when you´re feeling a little more adventurous, choose from Marpha´s specials, which include the tangy spinach palak and kolhapuri beef, a tomato and peppery dish. From the Nepalese menu, Marpha share their delicious vegetables and meats in divine spices, plus melt in your mouth meats stewed in curry. Can´t argue with a restaurant that makes flavourful food at an exceptional price! Marpha´s is Mentone´s gift that keeps on giving. Best dish: Nepali goat curry

Marpha Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

84