.

94 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
94 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
The food and coffee were just delicious. We had a lovely time here over a long brunch, celebrating our girlfriends birthday! Thank you!
Avinash Mahendran

dined on Tue, 11 Jul 2017

(9)
Enjoyed a nice solo dinner.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(8)
The 'Hard n'Fast' rock tracks were complimentary to the smooth and slick service of all the staff. Great vibe for lively supper!

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Delicious meal a really fantastic experience with great food and wine

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(8)
Nice wine list. Food could have been more adventurous

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(9)
Always a great experience dining here

dined on Fri, 2 Jun 2017

(10)
Lovely atmosphere. Great food and interesting wine list

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Great buzz, great service and a thoroughly enjoyable night. A very 'Melbourne' experience for our overseas guests.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Marion

Spread across two shopfronts Andrew McConnell’s Marion is the kind of place where you can pause for a glass of wine, or sink a few bottles over the course of the evening - the choice is entirely yours. The lengthy wine list features a number of small producers and exciting blends, and you can expect exciting drops covering the breadth and depth of the winemaking world. We're not the only ones who think the wine list is excellent; Marion was lucky enough to be awarded The Age Wine List of the Year in 2016. The food menu is seasonal and is always on the move with both small and large sharing plates available; think oysters, stracciatella, pasta tortellini, half roast chicken and whole flounder (just to name a few). Inside, Marion's decor is simple and chic, with white washed brick walls, comfortable leather seats, dark wood panneling and a bustling open kitchen. Whatever the occasion, whether you’re popping in for a quick drink and a snack or staying for the long haul, Marion can cater. We love sitting in the main window and watching the world go by - glass of wine in hand of course! Marion is open for dinner Monday to Sunday; for lunch Friday afternoon; and all day from 8am on the weekend + is wheelchair accessible. Best dish: chef’s selection

Marion Address

Google Map