.

50% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi50% off food when you book at Manta Restaurant & Bar at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Mon-Thu
Lunch Mon-Thu

1231 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1231 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(6)
Great spot, price you would pay for the view is reflected in the prices of the dishes .
David

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(9)
Excellent food, good service, fabulous location.

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(9)
Deliciously fresh food especially the oysters, and beautiful water views!

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(9)
It was lovely however the bar part of the restaurant had been hired out and was very noisy so towards the end it was very hard to hear each other over the noise which spoilt the meal.

dined on Fri, 1 Dec 2017

(3)
constantly had to ask for drinks (we weren't drinking a lot!). when we asked about the coffees we'd ordered 35 mins earlier, we were told that the coffee machine was broken, no apologies, no thank you, goodbye when we left, it was like we were none existent throughout. food however was great.

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(7)
Nice meal but pricey as expected for the area. The octopus was awesome.!

dined on Mon, 27 Nov 2017

(9)
If the day is chilly I imagine it could get quite cold at night due to proximity to water and lack of wind baffles.

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(10)
Have been many times & food is always excellent & very consistent

dined on Mon, 20 Nov 2017

(7)
Wonderful location of course. The food was above average. We wanted seafood and we weren’t disappointed.The carpaccio of Kingfish starter was particularly good. The service was fine for most of the meal but died away at the end of the evening.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5