.

1514 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1514 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(10)
Had my girl friend's birthday here and the staff provided us with good service. The seating outside was warm so I would recommend sitting there, even during winter.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
Very nice view and great atmosphere, friendly staff. Food was nice, but could be better if to pay full price.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
Wenlove Manta. The staff are some of the best of any high end eatery in Sydney. The food is fantastic and always a great menu. Pricey very pricey. If it were not for the Dimmi half off promotion we would not be dining with Manta.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(10)
My friend and I went for the half price deal instead we choose the degustation menu at $98 per person. It was delicious! Mostly seafood - Pambula oysters, scallops, crab lasagne, whiting, prawns, gazpacho (tuna, smoked cod etc). The dessert did not go with a sticky wine so the chef changed it for us as the restaurant was not full. The sun was shining and we were seated outside what more could we ask for? Delicious food and great service by our waitress.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(8)
Great view, sunny weather! Scrumptious food. The staff are very attentive.

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(9)
Manta is one of my favourite place in Sydney. Food was delicate. Wine list is extensive and service is excellent. Location is perfect on the wharf, quiet (on a weekday night) and beautiful water view. Strongly recommended.
David

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(9)
Try the Patagonian Toothfish!

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(10)
Have visited Manta many times and as always the food and service was great! And to sit outside by the water on Woolloomooloo Wharf, enjoying a lovely meal and drink makes a perfect night out! 5 stars and we have already booked our next visit.

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
Gorgeous food and the service was exceptional. Great experience.

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(8)
Superb atmostphere by the water, food was amazing and staff was great
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5