1193 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

1193 reviews
Value for money

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

Fantastic seafood and location.
Fifi Gray

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

Loved it, beautiful Sunday afternoon spent in the sun

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

Seafood Experience $98 a head was amazing.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

Good service, bit over priced. Ideal to go when there is any promotion discount. Food not as impressive as had expected but good view

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

The restaurant was very accommodating from the moment we walked in. The staff were courteous, polite and very helpful throughout the night. The food was fresh and very tasty. We were dining for our anniversary and they went so far as to bring out a Happy Anniversary plate with a few treats on it. Thanks for a great night.

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

Skip: Cobia sashimi, alpine salmon Get: tuna tartare, mushrooms,

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

Very good food and nice views

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

some dishes were really good, some average to not so good, and the side dish - steam veg was soft and mushy, hand cut chips looked like they were yesterday's and tasted like cardboard, we were shocked that they would serve that. No consistency...If you are lucky and order the right dish then you might have a nice experience, otherwise what a waste of money.

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

Great place & great food

dined on Wed, 30 Aug 2017

We came during a 50% off promotion so were happy with the value, however if I paid full price probably would have been disappointed. The fries and calamari weren't crispy and most dishes were small serving sizes. The rock lobster sliders, beef cheeks and pavlova were delicious.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love