.

50% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi50% off food when you book at Manta Restaurant & Bar at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Mon-Thu
Lunch Mon-Thu

1215 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1215 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(10)
Great seafood menu and city view

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(6)
Manager refused to honour the dimmi $20 rewards booking I made. I am a regular at Manta and would have thought for the sake of $20 she would have honoured the rewards booking even if she didn’t understand what it was (I showed her the email confirmation I had stating it was a rewards booking)
Good Morning Nicole I am very sorry to hear the credit dimmi give you wasn't redeemable at the restaurant last night. I have investigated with the restaurant manager and there was a issue that your booking hadn't reached our reservation system with details of the credit, for this we are deeply apologetic and hope we can rectify this wit you when you return in the future. Feel free to email me directly on reservations@mantarestaurant.com.au when you book and i will arrange a round of drinks on arrival for you too. Kindest Regards Laura Smith Reservations Manager
Laura Smith, Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
David

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food and the best location

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
The staff were the best !!!!!
Celine

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food service location :)

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(8)
Delicious seafood, very fresh. Lovely atmosphere

dined on Tue, 26 Dec 2017

(8)
Beautiful food and lovely setting by the harbour.

dined on Tue, 26 Dec 2017

(8)
Great venue. Good seafood.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Excellent food in a beautiful location on the wharf. Nice views and great cocktails - a perfect summer day's lunch.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
Best spot for a long summer lunch !
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5