.

1514 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1514 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(9)
My third time at Manta in three weeks. Best dish yellow fin tuna tartar. Prefer the waygu beef the first time we were there than the beef fillet this time. probably we ordered more than we should. Fish was done beautifully. Seafood fresh here.

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(7)
A great Waterfront venue with good food and top end vine list

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(7)
Food excellent Wines too expensive - need quality wines at lower prices
Ivy

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(9)
Always good and very fresh! Will come all the time!
Hi Ivy thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 7 Aug 2018

(9)
It has taken me a while to get back to Manta. My favourite is the crab lasagne. All dishes were beautifully presented and delicious. Will return again soon.

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(9)
A really lovely location to have dinner al fresco. Service was professional, attentive and genuine. The menu contained sufficient choice and was easy to navigate. Really enjoyed our evening at Manta

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(9)
Had a robster. Unforgettable experience. Must try.
Brian

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(9)
Great enjoyable lunch with my other half. Ordered an array of dishes both meat and seafood at its finest! Service was impeccable and attenative at all time. Would definitely recommend if for special occasions!

dined on Thu, 2 Aug 2018

(10)
Great alfresco dining with excellent food, great friendly service and relaxing sunny aspect. The best restaurant on the pier in our view.

dined on Wed, 1 Aug 2018

(9)
Amazing value with Dimmi 50% off Food. Book it every time offer comes up. Food is fabulous- lobster sliders have every visit. Extensive wine list. Service shaky but friendly.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5