1193 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

1193 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

Great venue to enjoy a long lunch. Seafood extremely fresh and delicious

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

Terrific seafood!

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

Fabulous dining will be returning

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

The tiger prawns were a miserly portion and just average. The meals were generally nicely presented but fairly ordinary. Total cost of meal was quite high for what you got. But a lively sunset location.

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

Great location, less touristy than Darling Harbour area and great to be able to sit outside on a beautiful night. Get some hand towels for the bathroom guys though! Arestaurant charging these prices really should have something better than a few boxes of tissues lying around to dry your hands! Great night though, enjoyed it a lot

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

Crab lasagna was delicious!! Food was fantastic, def would go back.

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

Thank you to manta for 2 great meals and a lovely atmosphere

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

Great seafood menu and city view

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

Manager refused to honour the dimmi $20 rewards booking I made. I am a regular at Manta and would have thought for the sake of $20 she would have honoured the rewards booking even if she didn’t understand what it was (I showed her the email confirmation I had stating it was a rewards booking)
Good Morning Nicole I am very sorry to hear the credit dimmi give you wasn't redeemable at the restaurant last night. I have investigated with the restaurant manager and there was a issue that your booking hadn't reached our reservation system with details of the credit, for this we are deeply apologetic and hope we can rectify this wit you when you return in the future. Feel free to email me directly on reservations@mantarestaurant.com.au when you book and i will arrange a round of drinks on arrival for you too. Kindest Regards Laura Smith Reservations Manager
Laura Smith, Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

Great food and the best location
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love