.

50% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi50% off food when you book at Manta Restaurant & Bar at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Mon-Thu
Lunch Mon-Thu

1442 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1442 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(8)
We booked for half off food via dimmi so it was good value. Wouldn’t have paid full price for the food even though the execution of it was on point. We had a very professional French waiter who obviously have a good amount of experience. Service was attentive and non-intrusive. Cocktail menu needs work though. We switched to wine after our first drink.
john finucane

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(9)
Great location and fantastic food and service.

dined on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

(10)
Stunning food, service and a beautiful venue!!! Definitely going back! Slow cooked lamb and octopus entree were absolutely fabulous!
Hi Alex we glad to hear you had a nice lunch. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Laura Smith, Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
The best food, service and atmosphere we 3 have ever experienced. A perfect way to celebrate and catch up!
Hi Emma We appreciate your lovely review and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(8)
Good restaurant. Will return to try more seafood, as was accompanied by a seafood allergic mate. So we just stuck to Grill menu. Chocolate fondant was brilliant.
Hi Leo thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon to try our seafood options.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(9)
We had a great night out at the Manta restaurant. The beautiful foods was accompanied by excellent service.
Annie

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(9)
Love the food service ambience highly recommended
Hi Annie Thank you for your feedback We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 21 Aug 2018

(6)
Crab Lasagna is a must have here. Avoid the cold cuts of fish and the steak.

dined on Sat, 18 Aug 2018

(9)
Service was lovely. Great cocktails. The food was absolutely Devine, clean fresh and crisp flavours. Perfectly cooked. The views and atmosphere on the wharf is naturally classy and enjoyable. We’re definitely going back.
Hi Stephanie, thank you for your lovely review. We hope we will see you again soon.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
Kamellia

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(10)
Delicious food and beautiful views
Hi Kamellia thank you for your review.
Restaurant Manta Restaurant & Bar responded on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Manta Restaurant & Bar

Wow at Woolloomooloo. Down by the water on Sydney's Woolloomooloo Wharf is Manta Restaurant & Bar, a beautiful waterfront eatery that boasts views of the harbour and CBD skyline, a sleek bar and outdoor dining area perfect for any occasion. The furnishings and decor give off a classy nautical vibe: the tables are dressed in crisp white and the the wooden paneling and black shutters makes you feel like you are about to embark on a very fancy cruise. Head Chef Daniel Hughes and owner Rob Rubis have created a menu that is eclectic and delicious. Hughes works with local farmers and artisans to ensure only the very best produce is used from 100% grass fed beef grown on Rubis' family farm in Queensland, to the sustainably caught seafood. There is no finer location in Sydney to drink or dine! Best Dish: king george whiting.

Manta Restaurant & Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
4/5