.

734 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
734 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(8)
Been back multiple times now. the food is fantastic especially the dessert. The sticky rice and coconut slice is magnificent. highly recommend.
Hi Andy. Thanks for the review. Its great to read that you love our authentic black sticky rice dessert.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(9)
A great lunch combo menu with five interestingly dishes to pick form seved with rice and an intersting Thai soda for $25 (or anohter $8 for a wine). Thai beef salad was a good pick.
Hi Michele. It is so great to read that you enjoyed our $25 lunch combo. Thank you for such a detailed review. We look forward to seeing you in again some time to work through the other options.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 7 Apr 2018
Vicky

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(8)
Great soft shell crab!
Hi Vicky. Thanks for taking the time to review. It is great to read that you loved the soft shell crab.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Good and service great David Thompson certainly delivers on taste and range of interesting authentic Thai
Hi Alistair. Thanks for the review. It is always nice to read when someone gets our authentic offering.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
I would say this place is one of the best Thai restaurants in Sydney. (The restaurant was very packed, even on a weekday. ) Very friendly staff & very cool Asian-interior design. Great value for the set menu. Some dishes are very authentic Thai-spicy!
Hi Tomoko. Thank you so much for your review and comments. The "best" is very flattering. And we love it when we read that someone gets our authentic food.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
The best in town period
Hi Ugo. The "best" is very flattering. Thank you very much.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(8)
Really enjoyed our meal, service (apart from wine man) was great, food lovely and a fun atmosphere. My only criticism was when the wine waiter brought the wine over he showed it to my dad, when I said I ordered it he reluctantly showed it to me and then when he asked about tasting, he again only offered and spoke to my Dad, found that incredibly rude, especially the look he gave me when I told him I’d taste it as i had ordered it, woman order wine as well!
Hi Rebecca. We are sorry to read about your experience and we would like to think that this was a misunderstanding and an isolated incident as that is not how we train our crew to work.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Lamb ribs is rich and full of flavor. Also loved our black sticky rice and coconut pudding dessert. We also ordered sour orange curry of ling fish which was a bit too spicy for our taste. Our server said we cannot request for it to be adjusted. Overall, nice experience. More expensive than the usual thai food you find in Sydney.
Hi Jowena. Thanks for the honest review. We do hope the spice level wasn't too bad.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food & great service

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
Fantastic food and impeccable service.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map