.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

822 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
822 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(9)
Excellent authentic Thai

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(9)
Delicious lunch at Long Chim. Really hard to fault. Excellent Thai food in a funky setting.

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(10)
Very Good Food! Casual but tasty and good service

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(6)
Lots of the food we wanted to order were unavailable. Some of what we ordered was delicious but some too spicy to enjoy.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Apologies that we didn't have the menu items that you wanted. Looking through our menu on that day we did have our a full menu back so, would be interested in knowing the dishes that you wanted that we didn't have. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
John Lee

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic thai restaurant.
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
excellent as always
Dear George , Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. It is our pleasure servicing you. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(1)
The service was terrible. The food used in the dishes was cheap Disjointed and rushed service spending $400 you would expect alot better
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal with us last night. Rest assured that it is not our intention give our guests a terrible experience and as the one who review purchases we use nothing that is cheap. Nevertheless we have failed in your eyes our aims of great food and service,and for that, and what it is worth you have my apologies. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(1)
Terrible food. Waste of money. Would never go back
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately it made for difficult reading, apologies that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
Rodney Sammut

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
Always great and will definitely be back

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(7)
Relaxed service in a funky environment
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Features

Shop Small

Long Chim Address

Google Map