.

735 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
735 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(10)
They cater very well for gluten and dairy allergies The service was amazing Great wine list and good choice of fairly inexpensive wines The food was fantastic
Hi Fern. WOW, we love the 5 x 10 rating. Thank you for taking the time to write. It is always great to read when guests comment about the gluten & diary free options as the reality is most of our menu is or can be adopted to accommodate. We look forward to seeing you again to work through the rest of the menu.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(8)
Overall pleasant experience
Hi Alain. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is much appreciated.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
April

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(9)
Amazing flavours & very interesting menu
Hi April. It's always great to hear from guests, especially when they love of authentic food. Thanks
Andrew Ray, Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(9)
The set menu was good value $68 per head and there was so much food with variety. It was fantastic fun!
Hi Jacqueline. It is great to read your comments about the meal long chim. Thank you for the review.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(8)
Great pre-theatre menu, with wonderful service and food. The wine list was a little pricey
Hi Fiona. Thanks for the review. It so great that you had a good time with us and got to see a show to boot.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(9)
As always excellent Thai fusion food
Hi Leslie. Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is always great to hear when we get it right.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 1 May 2018

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(9)
I have always come here at night The daytime staff are no where near as friendly or attentive I’m sorry to say

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(7)
Service was good. We rescheduled booking without any problem. Food is bit expensive for the price
Hi Jessica. Thanks for taking the time to review us, it is much appreciated.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

dined on Mon, 9 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food as usual. Prompt and friendly service.
Hi Daniel. Thanks for the review.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
Matthew

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(10)
Best Thai food I have ever had. Fantastic value
Hi Matthew. Wow 5 x 10 rating is very flattering. It is great to read that you loved our offering. Thank you for such a review.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 7 Apr 2018
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map