.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

817 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
817 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(10)
Shared a few mains and entrees and it was amazing! Full of flavour. Highly recommend the green curry. Will be back soon.

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(9)
If you like ttaditional spicy style Thai, I am talking Chiang Mai style, the visit Long Chim!

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(9)
Food was very good but was a little pricey.Should include more items in their menu.

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(9)
Food is of real authentic Thai, the spices & heat will hit you in the face but awesomely delicious. Come during weekdays lunch to get a $25 meal & drink combo!

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(10)
Never lets you down! Love going back here. Best Thai restaurant in Sydney. Only wish they brought back the beef green curry.

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(10)
The food was delicious & we had a fantastic waiter. Will definitely come back again!

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(8)
The wait staff were a little slow, but overall were good.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(6)
Food was average but the restaurant’s decor is good for photos

dined on Wed, 16 May 2018

(8)
The staff were very knowledgeable and were able to give advice and recommendations. However many dishes on the menu that were too spicy even for our Asian palate. Would love to see more less spicy choices. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our dinner and every dish was a taste sensation. Will definitely return.
Dear Michael, Thank you for the review. Yes we do have some spicy dishes on our menu, however we also have some mild choices such as our Massed Prawn curry. Looking forward to seeing again and helping you sample some of our less spicy options. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Features

Shop Small

Long Chim Address

Google Map