.

735 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
735 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(7)
Food was tasty but serving portions small. Service was courteous and efficient.
Hi James. Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is always great to hear honest feedback from our guests no matter good or bad.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 8 May 2018
Jenny

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(10)
Delicious and authentic food and good portions. The food is served beautifully. Staff were also very pleasant
Hi Jenny. It is always great to hear when people get our authentic food and offering. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 8 May 2018

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(10)
Prob. Best Thai in Sydney but expen$ve
Hi Ugo. Thanks for taking the time to review us again. Your open honesty is greatly valued.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 8 May 2018

dined on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

(8)
Great place and set menu, would return
Hi Brad. Thats great to read. Thanks for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you on your return.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 1 May 2018

dined on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

(10)
I go often here as it has become my #1 Thai place but today was the first time I tried the lunch time specials I had the Chang mai curry noodles When it arrived it was so beautiful it had to be instagrammed It tasted even better than it looked The Thai staff here make this place even more special
Hi Ugo. It is great to read that you loved the Chang Mai curry noodles as much as we do.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 1 May 2018

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(8)
Service was fantastic! Manager went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our meal.
Hi Tim. Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is always great to read when we get things right, it is even better when it is noted how much one of our team makes your night that extra special.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
Had a client business meeting hence the cost per person - mostly one drinks 😂
Hi Melissa. Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is great to read that you had such a good time while having a work meeting.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(8)
Great place to visit.
Hi Douglas. Thanks for taking the time to review us. Its great that you think we're great ;)
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(9)
Great experience, superb service. Take the best Thai you've had and add another level! Not just a dining experience but also a great night out, a place to chat and take your time delving into the delights. Decor very backstreet Bangkok. Must try crunchy prawn starter!!
Hi Alex. It is great to read that you enjoyed our authentic offering and of course always nice to know when someone loves the school prawns as much as we do.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map