.

734 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
734 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(10)
The food was delicious & we had a fantastic waiter. Will definitely come back again!

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(8)
The wait staff were a little slow, but overall were good.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(6)
Food was average but the restaurant’s decor is good for photos

dined on Wed, 16 May 2018

(8)
The staff were very knowledgeable and were able to give advice and recommendations. However many dishes on the menu that were too spicy even for our Asian palate. Would love to see more less spicy choices. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our dinner and every dish was a taste sensation. Will definitely return.
Dear Michael, Thank you for the review. Yes we do have some spicy dishes on our menu, however we also have some mild choices such as our Massed Prawn curry. Looking forward to seeing again and helping you sample some of our less spicy options. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(9)
Expensive Thai street food is what it is. Don't get me wrong, food was great but it's kinda overpriced like $30 for a pad thai but definitely one of the best Thai restaurant in town. Would be the best Thai restaurant in town if they can make their food less salty.

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(7)
Lovely food and great space and location. For Thai food on the pricier side particularly as the servings were quite small.

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(8)
I loved the food, the atmosphere, the thai milk tea ice cream was delicious. I found that the dishes were on the small side in terms of portion. It's a great place to catch up with friends, we had a great night.

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(9)
Good service, well priced and a quiet environment for a business meeting. Loved the prawn starter!

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(6)
Service was top notch but I thought the food was rather pricey and mediocre
Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to review us. It is always great to hear when our guests appreciate our service.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Tue, 8 May 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map