.

736 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
736 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(8)
Great location. Great food.
Dear Ian, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and atmosphere, wish we had scored higher on service however this gives us something to strive to get better. Many thanks for reviewing us and look forward to seeing you again
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
Peter

dined on Mon, 18 Jun 2018

(9)
Excellent service. Authentic Thai cuisine.
Alicia

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(7)
Visited the restaurant as a party of 4. The food was delicious - particularly the banana roti for dessert - & the cocktails were nice. Service was a bit hit & miss - good when we got it but long waits to be served, long waits on drinks & at one stage our drink was completely forgotten. I would return again & overall we had a good time.

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(8)
The lamb ribs is a must try! Excellent taste, generous portion and good service. Always busy, so book in early.

dined on Thu, 14 Jun 2018

(9)
Really good food, around the same quality as other top Thai restaurants in Sydney. The atmosphere is quite nice too. A little on the pricey side for Thai food, but well worth it with a Dimmi voucher / AMEX promo.

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(8)
Great menu and banquet option.

dined on Mon, 11 Jun 2018

(8)
Great food but a little pricey for a Pad Thai at $30 each.
Robert

dined on Wed, 6 Jun 2018

(9)
For fans of hot and spicy 🌶 absolutely loved it
Dear Robert, Thank you for the review, and glad you loved our authentic Thai cuisine. Looking forward to hosting you again Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

(7)
Food was extrenely salty & serving portions are very small. With the abundance of excellent Thai restaurants in Sydney, this place has to up its game.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map