.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

819 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
819 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
Absolutely amazing
Dear Adela, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. And also happy that we wowed you, responses like that make it easy for us to do what we do. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(8)
Food was nice, service always friendly :)
Dear Jade, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(8)
Delicious food, nice and spicy. Warning for parents though, even the mild dishes were too spicy for my kids and they often have chilli at home. The service was great though and my kids were given free milk and even a free omelette.

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(8)
Great food atmosphere and value

dined on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

(10)
Love this place... and love that they're doing events too; was our first time there for a food event!
Dear Steven, Thank you for the lovely comments, glad you love us, we love you too. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

dined on Tue, 21 Aug 2018

(10)
I come here now almost weekly and every time I discover a new masterpiece Today was the deep fried fish with Chili jam I almost lost my life long friends fighting over the last morsels It’s all brilliant experience that I think Not even going to Thailand can better On feedback I wish they had more rice options like sticky rice
Dear Ugo, Was nice to see you again. Agree the fish one off our favourites dishes. Will discuss Sticky rice with the chef. Kind Regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(9)
Organised a surprise birthday for my girl. Staff were very friendly. Helped organise it all & food was great too. Definitely coming back.
Hi Leo, It was our pleasure to help. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(8)
Great food and surroundings!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Features

Shop Small

Long Chim Address

Google Map