.

732 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
732 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(5)
Vegetables and the prawn curry was good. Food portion was too little. Some Too salty. Dessert in the banquet was disappointing.

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(9)
Absolutely loved the food. The coffee and vodka was soooo good ' just a tip do not use paper straws. The ice just made it soggy and I had to take it out of the drink. The fried snapper was also a hit. I feel it's affordable with a large group. However it would be very expensive for two to fine here. I will definitely be coming back here and will be raving about it on my insta @plate_my_table
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you loved our food and sorry about the paper straw. However we use paper straws as we feel that it is environmentally sound, in saying that, we always have some back up of plastic straws if guests would require them. Looking forward seeing your snaps on Instagram. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(7)
The food was nice, they had good lunch specials.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(9)
Have been to this restaurant a few times, never get disappointed with the food and service. Highly recommend this place for scrumptious food and great service.
Dear Jeesie, Thank you for the review, we are happy that you enjoy our product and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(8)
Great tasting Thai a little difference in menu items which was a nice variety. Pricey but lovely. Drinks menu is really good!

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(9)
Not your average Thai Restaurant! An added level to taste sensation to street thai food, as you should expect by a restaurant own by David Thompson.
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are very happy that you enjoy our product as much as we do. Thank you also for noting we are not your average Thai restaurant, we hope that the superior ingredients , skill in cooking and level of service transports us into another realm altogether. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(7)
Good food but quite expensive for the portion sizes
Dear Mai, Thank you for the review and we are very happy that you liked the food, service and atmosphere. As to pricing. We as employers are proud of paying our staff award wages, using only the best of ingredients and using traditional methods which are labour intensive. As you can imagine this is a costly exercise . Looking forward to hosting you again. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(9)
2nd time to Ling Chim - more delicious food and great service. Ordered massamun curry and crab with clear noodles - both were delicious and Amazing.
Dear Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy that are liking our authentic Thai cuisine and look forward to you next visit
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(9)
Amazing Crunchy prawns. I went with my friends who were visiting from Copenhagen. They loved the food. Service is quick. Definitely recommend.

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(10)
great service and lovely space.
Dear Simon, Glad we could accommodate. Hope to see you soon. kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map