.

732 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
732 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(9)
Organised a surprise birthday for my girl. Staff were very friendly. Helped organise it all & food was great too. Definitely coming back.
Hi Leo, It was our pleasure to help. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(8)
Great food and surroundings!

dined on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

(9)
The food and atmosphere were great, I would definitely go back. The only thing that let them down was the service, but they warned us when we ordered that there may be a wait. (It's just a shame the wait was between each person's meal arriving!)

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(4)
The vibe is pretty cool but the food is expensive for what it is and disappointing in quality. There are many better Thai options in Sydney food wise. Won't be going back.
Dear Nicolas, Am sorry that didn't enjoy the food portion of your meal. There as I am sure know a lot that goes into preparing dishes, with us our dishes are authentic Thai and labour intensive. Our ingredients are the best we can source, we make our own coconut milk in house and all of our curry pastes are made in our production kitchen in Bangkok to ensure this authenticity. Unfortunately this does come at a cost. If you would like to give us another chance please contact me personally via our hi@longchim.com email. Kind Reagards Ryan
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(7)
Expensive but worthwhile if booked with Dimmi redemption for a solo lunch
Dear Evan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad that we delivered especially on the service. Thank you again for visiting us. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 13 Aug 2018

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(8)
All good ... will entertain customers there again

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
For the first time I had the mushy prawn curry omg out of this world
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map