.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

817 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
817 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(7)
The lunch special is a great deal but the waiter was not happy that we didn’t want a drink with it, almost insisted us having it. It was a bit strange. Food was yummy and big servings.
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food however this time it's seems that our service let us down. Our lunch deal does come with a drink included in the price and as such think that your waiter was trying to ensure that you were given the most of your experience possible. It does seem that this time it was done in a cack handed way though. Apologies for this. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(9)
Nice food. The soft shell crabs were nice. The crunchy pork was not crispy but the sauce was delicious.
Dear Bow, Thank you for taking the time to reviews us and glad you like our food and service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Mon, 1 Oct 2018
James Hochroth

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(9)
Long Chim is next to the City Recital Centre at Angel Place, so an excellent place for pre-theatre dining. We had the fantastic deep-fried whole fish (snapper) and fried rice with duck and ice cream for dessert (there are four flavours to choose from).
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. Glad you liked the Snapper It is one of our favourites Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(10)
Every time I visit I discover a new masterpiece today was Chang mai pork curry it was ridiculously delicous

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
Pricey, small portions.. but.. DELICIOUS. And totally worth it given the good vibes and friendly service. Fun cocktails n oysters too!
Dear Aah, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(10)
Guests enjoyed the swimmer crab and pork (which just quietly is a must try) accompanied by a reasonably priced shiraz from the Margaret River. Buzzing street food atmosphere ideal for parties or groups of like minded friends.
Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(9)
Authentic Thai cuisine .... excellent balance of flavours and textures for all dishes - Duck Larb, Payaya salad & Massaman curry was delicious !
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(7)
Thought the atmosphere was great and the food was also good.
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(7)
Brisket was delicious. Favourite was the Okra. Cornbread was tasty but filling. Staff did a great job in recommending drinks. I always appreciate a place where the staff are familiar with the menu.
Dear Myra, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. However It seems that you have maybe mistaken us for Chin Chin. Looking forward to hosting you soon though. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(8)
The food is generally full flavour, a little bit on the sweet side. Love their cocktails, they have an asian twist to it
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Features

Shop Small

Long Chim Address

Google Map