.

737 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
737 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(9)
Fantastic food and impeccable service.

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(1)
Very, very disappointing

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(6)
The restaurant was quite expensive and the wine was overpriced.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(8)
Good food, good food. Very good ambience

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(7)
Really great atmosphere and good for groups. However, the food was a little disappointing. In particular, the whitebait entree was a lot of batter and not much whitebait, and lacked flavour. Sour orange ling fish curry was OK but wouldn't order again. And prepare for high levels of spiciness in EVERYTHING - even the mild dishes have a punch! Overall - a fun night out but with a big variance between good and bad in the dishes.

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(6)
Flavours are good but selection ordinary

dined on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food! Setvice was excellent
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(10)
Great food, lovely service.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food and good atmosphere

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(8)
The food is good, but not the best Thai food for the money paid.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aim of great service. Sorry that you didn't find find our Thai the best in Sydney as that is our aim. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map