.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

831 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
831 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(8)
The sodas were really nice!
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Glad you like the sodas, hope the food was as enjoyable. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(8)
Food is always consistent and the service is efficient. Being close by, this is a secret favourite for work group lunches of up to 6 people.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Try not to keep it as too much of a secret though. Let us know when you are coming in next and we will always find you a table. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(7)
Convenient location and good food
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(8)
We weren't after a big lunch but the few items we ordered were bursting with flavour! Highly recommended. The tables are packed very close together and that would probably be our only negative observation.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(7)
Overall good experience however I was expecting more. Chive cake was soaked in dark soy overpowering the delicate dish. Pork skewers were quite small and uninteresting. Smashed prawn curry was outstanding with green papaya salad and sautéed greens both tasty. Enjoyable but expensive night out.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Sorry that the entrees weren't to your liking, also price is something also we are mindful of, however we are a restaurant in some of the most expensive real estate in the world, Sydney, pay our staff correctly and use the best ingredients we can find. This all adds to the bottom line of the bill, unfortunately. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
The service was outstanding, the quirky decor was great but the best part was the wonderful food - a great selection and not just the usual Thai fare. I will be back to work my way through the menu!
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
Erik Ortolani

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(10)
Food was amazing Service quick , I felt like I was always looked after Not a huge fan of the dessert but could be my personal taste
Dear Erik, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Sorry about the desserts though, did you try the banana roti?? Its legendary, maybe next time Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(9)
Great service and the duck fried rice was very good
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Next time try the Fish Fried rice just as good. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(10)
Tasting menu is excellent value. The best Thai food we have had in Sydney with very interesting Asian influenced cocktails. Attentive service. Highly recommended.
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad that we delivered on our aims of great tasting authentic Thai food and quality service. Reviews like yours are a joy to read. Looking forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards
Restaurant Long Chim Sydney responded on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(2)
Service was good. Food was rather average and overpriced. As if all the meals were made in bulk so as to just be a quick service. Seemed as though they were trying to be too fancy for what they were. With an over the top price tag. Even the manager was saying he didnt like some of the dessert on the set menu... why out expensive food on the menu if even your staff dont like it...
Dear Joshua, First of all let me say hope your visit to Fiji is going well and you are relaxing. Also thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that you didn't like the tasting menu I know that you gave feedback on the night but didn't realise how disappointed you were with it. With regards to the menu and my comments, yes the dish that you mentioned is not to my taste, however out of the two dessert offerings one is my favourite the other not so, like all things taste is subjective, and I can assure you that all of our products are made with care and attention. I hope that you have a safe trip back to Perth. Kind regards
Ryan Bishell, Long Chim Sydney responded on Thu, 8 Nov 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Long Chim Sydney

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. We couldn’t be more glad that David Thompson is here in Sydney, cause for a foodie celebration. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Features

Shop Small

Long Chim Address

Google Map