.

84 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
84 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(9)
Grilled Pork skewers, Massaman curry were very tasty! Highly recommended

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(8)
The soft shell crab noodles was very tasty & slightly spicy which was just right. The pad Thai was rather average in my opinion. The Thai sodas was refreshing ... overall a good meal.

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(6)
Good food but not worth the price

dined on Sun, 17 Sep 2017

(8)
Very tasty dishes - make sure you go for the prawn curry and for dessert the black sticky rice and coconut cream. The curries are amazing, especially the ones with coconut cream - these guys make their coconut cream fresh daily.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(10)
We chose the banquet option and had a variety of popular dishes brought to us. The food was so delicious and flavourful and we were so full at the end we nearly couldn’t fit in dessert. Definitely going back!

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(3)
Not what we where expecting ! The fish ordered was suppose to be a snapper it was more like a gold fish ! Service left us wondering if they had a drink menu ? We certainly didn't see it ! Will not be going back ever as their a so many awesome Thai restaurants in Melbourne that are heaps cheaper, better service and way better food .

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(5)
Disappointed in food. Menu also reasonably limited - cocktails expensive.

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(5)
Not the usual Thai food, maybe some people like it.

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(3)
Not sure what the hype is. Food was average at best. Our local Thai takeaway is much better.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
Flavoursome dishes, great atmosphere and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

About Long Chim Melbourne

Faithful to the energy and flavours of Bangkok street food, Long Chim simply means come and try. We suggest you do, you will not be disappointed. What else would you expect with acclaimed chef David Thompson at the helm, this restaurant is truly authentic. Long Chim’s food offering is shared and the menu offers a vibrant selection of fragrant, aromatic and spicy dishes to keep your taste buds excited. The beautiful wine and Thai inspired cocktail list is thoughtful and well matched, they have even created their own beer, Little Red Fish. Best Drink – Thai Basil Smash Best Dish – Sour Orange Fish Curry

Long Chim Address

Google Map