.

1092 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1092 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
Wow! We were blown away. Lot's of highlight including the eggplant, the scallops, the fish, the duck. The trio of desserts hit the spot. Can't wait for our next special occasion.
Stephen Fang

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(7)
Pippin were fresh eggplanets were delicious
Morgan

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(5)
nice restaurant

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(7)
Good food with some unique and exceptional dishes on the menu. The service was polite and professional though sometimes it was hard to get the attention of staff. Over all, a nice night.

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(10)
Even got to meet Victor. An awesome sensory delight and the wait staff were great
Liz Tan

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
We waited for 45mins even though we had a booking for 8.15pm. A couple turned up at 8:30pm for their 8pm reservation was seated in less than 10mins. That’s the only thing that we hated.

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
A most memorable Chinese New Year banquet with an excellent range of food & individual flavours. The special Yee sang salmon salad was to die for! A truly special experience. Congratulations to the chef!
Linda Williamson

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
We were blown away by the tastes included in the degustation ending with the best sweets ever!! Victor is truly a creative and talented chef!

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(9)
Food was delicious. Love it!

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Degustation of sumptuous flavour combinations served at just the right pace.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5