.

1094 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1094 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Beautiful food. One of the best places for Chinese cuisine in Melbourne.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Was my first time having Lunch. The food is really good! Wine selection interresting.

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(10)
Fantastic service, very customer orientated. Very pleasing ambience. Delicious food. We will return and can recommend.
Eva

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Loved the crispy eggplant

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Amazing food! The fried rice in particular was my favourite! Highly recommend

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(9)
Fantastic food and great service

dined on Tue, 27 Feb 2018

(10)
We had the Chinese New Year banquet and everything was amazing. The quantity was unbelievable (we got some of it as takeaway), the ambience was perfect and the service was excellent (made modifications for my shellfish allergy throughout the set menu). The items on the menu itself were exquisite and I can’t wait to come back for another banquet!

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(9)
A great meal with good service, thanks!

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(7)
I feel like the 6 courses menu was ok, but if i go back I'll order something else. The service was excellent!

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(10)
Delightfully inventive food from a menu that constantly evolves! Good service and lovely wines! Tables can be painfully close together, so it can be difficult to ignore adjacent diners sometimes!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5