.

1064 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1064 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(6)
We went on a Tuesday night and it was very quiet so the atmosphere was pretty much nil with only about two other tables along with us. The barman downstairs was very welcoming and made us a fantastic set of margaritas. I was expecting to see the kitchen but it is out of sight, I found the decor a bit ordinary. I think I was expecting a lot more excitement after seeing the restaurant and kitchen reviewed in a TV program. We enjoyed the food, particularly the Eggplant entree but the mains didn't wow us 100%. I also would have liked to see a few more wines on the list that I was familiar with from Australia, the Riesling we had was ordinary I thought. This restaurant is probably a place you need to go with a group so you taste and share a wide range of dishes rather than choosing one thing. Maybe next time we might go for just drinks in the bar with some bar snacks.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(10)
Everything about the place is perfect. From the moment we walked through the door we were greeted by friendly staff who were all professional but relaxed. The food was amazing!!! This restaurant is in my Melbourne top 5. I will be going back again and again.
Mary Poh

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(8)
Overall great food, favourites was the crispy eggplant, spatchcock, king fish hiramasa, barramundi, wagyu and etc. My top 5 in that order. Flavours were good, well balance, not overly overpowering. Now lets talk about the desserts, highlight for me, love the asian version of creme brulee with the bitter tea element on the caramel sauce. Unique rather than the usual caramel sauce. 2nd choice would be the coconut sorbet with mango. The dark choclate petit fours had miso and curry jam like filling, miso was the present but the curry however was missing a tad? Or maybe it was just me who heard it wrongly? Service was prompt and courteous, waiter staff was friendly. Good experience. Would i go back yes to try more of other mains.

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(10)
Everything was really good.

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(6)
Food was great especially the crispy eggplant and the spatchcock. Good atmosphere and service was friendly. However we were disappointed by some aspects. Despite discussing dietary requirements well in advance (as instructed upon booking), we still had to explain everything again to our waitress. Dishes also came out with chilli and coriander when we had requested none. We ordered two tofu dishes and one of them never arrived. The waitress apologised and said she must have thought we only ordered one. We noticed she did not write our order down and this may have been why there were mistakes with our meals. We loved most of the food and hopefully the communication between the staff will continue to improve as it would be great to go back for more.

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(10)
Fantastic night thank you for everything
Jan

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(9)
Very different food, uniquely presented. Well informed staff & great selection of international wines.

dined on Tue, 23 Jan 2018

(10)
Incredible - must go.

dined on Tue, 23 Jan 2018

(8)
excellent food, balanced with great flavours and textures
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5