.

1092 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1092 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(10)
I host a lot dinners & brunches I’d love to receive inputs on some really good restaurants in Melbourne
Kim

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(8)
We chose our own menu and loved everything we ate. Probably ordered one dish too many. Wonderful flavours, food presented very well. Would definitely get back again.
Daniel

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food Great service

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
I would come here just for the eggplant even though everything we ate was good the eggplant is amazing,

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(5)
I’ve come for a banquet lunch once and thoroughly enjoyed food and service. I booked for dinnner with my wife, we ordered the banquet. Although friendly enough, waiting staff and service were a bit off and for me the food was underwhelming and bland. Won’t dine here again.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Our first visit will most definitely not be our last. Outstanding meal, great wine, super attentive service. Not once were our glasses empty! The playlist was phenomenal as well! Only thing I would change: remove a few tables, especially along the walls, and space things out a bit. We were VERY close to our neighbours, which makes conversation awkward.

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(10)
Delicious food, good service, fair prices.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Beautiful food. One of the best places for Chinese cuisine in Melbourne.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
Was my first time having Lunch. The food is really good! Wine selection interresting.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5