.

1091 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1091 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(10)
Great night out with friends at Lee Ho Fook. Food is great - especially the eggplant!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(5)
Hi, Our meals where a bit hit and miss, Entree's where beautiful, main where ok however just warm and did not really enjoy the selection of desserts. Atmosphere and service was good. Thanks Toni.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(8)
Banquet was outstanding.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
A really great change from traditional Asian cuisine. Every time we have been the menu is slightly changed but the staples are retained (crispy eggplant...yum)

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(9)
The service is friendly and honest. Food is amazing. Yum all the way. Already booked my next visit.
Glenn Wilson

dined on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

(9)
We enjoyed the Vegan banquet (and we're not vegans) which was plate after plate of surprising and delicious (mostly) share plates between the two of us. Service was VERY attentive but never in an intrusive way and the host was casually conversational with recommendations and general discussion. Never pushy or dismissive, it was a pleasure to be waited on by this stellar staff. We were there on a Wednesday evening so it was I'm sure much quieter than a weekend night but that in itself was perfect for our birthday dinner. Would definitely go back again.

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(9)
Great service . Great wine by the glass . Great food . Recommended highly

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(6)
Despite being nearly empty the device was painfully slow at every step. Food was good, crab and scallop XO rice I could eat every day, delicious

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
Food was amazing - it looked like Asian fusion but the tastes were authentically Asian with a little bit of a twist. Loved every dish!

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(8)
Food was good! Fine Chinese food. Very good service n relaxed vibe. Good for hanging out with friends on special occasions.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5