.

1090 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1090 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(8)
The banquet was an enormous amount of food. I thought food was good but too strong flavors.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Although restaurant was almost at capacity food & drinks were served reasonably fast. Staff were very inviting & continued friendly interactions through full service. A good selective menu with amazing flavours has left us wondering & wanting to dine again. Next time we will be ordering the banquet!
Rob Rhodes

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
The Staff and food were fantastic. Staff members product knowledge and ability to recommend food and wine was perfect.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Very cool decor Interesting menu Delicious food Great service

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
The food was flawless, both in presentation and taste. We throughly enjoyed every meal and the staff recommendations were spot on for what we described to them. Service was a little off, it seemed to take a while just to get our drinks and we had to request a food menu from the table next to us because staff forgot to bring them after we requested them. You are sitting quite close to the couples either side and it can be a little loud but, was a great location and interior was very cool.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing food - inventive and full of flavour. Great options for vegetarians too. The only very minor drawback is that the space can get noisy when it is busy.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(7)
Great place for a business lunch

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(9)
Very good food and service :-)

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(10)
Great night out with friends at Lee Ho Fook. Food is great - especially the eggplant!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(5)
Hi, Our meals where a bit hit and miss, Entree's where beautiful, main where ok however just warm and did not really enjoy the selection of desserts. Atmosphere and service was good. Thanks Toni.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5