.

1090 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1090 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(8)
Food was great - serving sizes for the mains were great. Really recommend the fujian style fried rice!

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(9)
Been going to this place since it originally opened in Collingwood. Imaginative, beautifully prepared and presented food. You must have the crispy eggplant. They've been serving it since their Collingwood days, and I think there would be a mass walk out if they took it off the menu. Go!

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(7)
Good service, the food was a modern take on Chinese so don't expect traditional. The scallop entree was a highlight.

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(10)
Come here when you're hungry. There's nowhere with more comfortable, simple, generous food in the city.
Jan Pinkerton

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(10)
Great location and interior. Fabulous food great flavours.

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(9)
The crispy eggplant and barramundi were as good as last time . Service was very good too. Great restaurant with fantastic food

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(10)
Beautiful, exciting good

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(9)
Had always enjoyed the food there

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(10)
Per person included 8 course dégustation with matched wines. An awesome night out!

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Love the staff, service & food I love going back here
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5