.

1061 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1061 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(9)
nice staff, nice food, nice drinks, funky trendy place

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
The service was attentive and the crab and scallop fried rice was delicious. The beef tartare was a highlight for me. The only downside is that the tables were too close to each other.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
Amazing food, really well balanced flavors. Loved it!

dined on Sat, 18 Aug 2018

(6)
Food was definitely very nice but we were very disappointed with the service as the food kept coming out one by one in a very spaced out 2.5 hours period. One dish came out every 30 minutes. For example one main meal to have with rice (for sharing) came out and the rice came out 20 mins after the main were finished so the rice sat there cold till the next main meal came out. Had to keep asking for bowls, cuttlery and glasses because they didn't provide the full set per person seated on the table. The restaurant wasn't full so we didn't understand why the service was extremely slow.

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(8)
Terrific service & very good food

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(7)
Cool vibes. Great Asian fusion.

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(7)
Modern Chinese place. My kind of favorite meal. The best was definitely the char siu pork jowl. Really nice cut of pork. Tender but still has a bite on it. Sweet and sticky while felt smoky at the same time. When eaten with spring onion pancake and soy veggies, the flavor bomb sprang forth! Next best item was the crab fried rice. It was a unique presentation of the rice. Almost like Hong Kong style fried rice. Fluffy rice at the bottom of the bowl was poured over with crab and scallop gravy; a heavenly combo. Comfort food at its best. Soy chicken was tender and juicy. The black bean fish was also good. Delicate piece of fish atop a bed of fiery sauce. Eggplant was super cruncy. Sweet and sticky and tangy. Fun appetizer.

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
On point as always and excellent knowledge for dietary requirements
Viv Freeman

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
A must for lovers of Asian modern cuisine. The menu changes to utilise best available produce. We’ve dined here a number of times, at the bar on entry and the restaurant upstairs. It’s consistently excellent. Another standout for this restaurant is service. The wait and bar staff are seriously top-notch, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. In terms of cost, it’s on the high side but you get what you pay for. Thank you Lee Ho Fook.

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(10)
I host a lot dinners & brunches I’d love to receive inputs on some really good restaurants in Melbourne
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5