.

1092 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1092 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(9)
Great choice of wine to match the terrific food.

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(10)
Took some VIP clients for dinner and they were very impressed. Service, food and wine was on point.
Anytime Anon!
Restaurant Lee Ho Fook responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
Anne Vance

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(9)
Sommelier was brilliant - a definite highlight. We showed an interest in the wines and wine pairing, and he responded really passionately. We loved his descriptions and explanations. Kitchen adapted quickly to our request to slow the delivery a bit; we liked the servers’ description of each course. A restaurant that loves and cares about what they’re doing.
HI Anne, Thank you for your appreciative review. Matt's passion for wine can be infectious, we look forward to seeing you next time!
Ev Liong, Lee Ho Fook responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(9)
Great Food & Service

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(9)
The food and service were fantastic. The tables are just a little too close together. Will definitely go again.

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(5)
Great food but lousy service

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(9)
love the 80 music .. great atmosphere

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(8)
Arrogant bartender downstairs spoiled what was otherwise a great night. Refused to let my mum tell him how she’d prefer her gin (with tonic on the side) prepared / drink then came 25 minutes later. Plus when we walked in and he asked if he had a booking I told him “upstairs” to which he responded “well we don’t take bookings downstairs”. Other than this food plus service upstairs was exceptional as always.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
Suburb food once again and still delivering delicious dishes that excites the taste buds. My overseas guests were still complimenting how good the food was the following day and into the evening. A return is a must.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(10)
Brilliant restaurant
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5