.

1092 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1092 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Staff are super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Been here twice and would come back again. An underrated Melbourne restaurant.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
The service was outstanding and friendly. The food was amazing.
Kelami Ata

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(8)
A great night, one of the waitresses knowledge was a bit low bit can be excused, and we didn't particularly enjoy one of her recommendations (wagyu) but everything else was spot on!

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(8)
Enjoyable meal, good service however a little noisy.
Paul

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(8)
House zucchini special was really good. Relaxing Friday dinner out, very good.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(6)
Food is quite salty

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
Food was great, service was great. Atmosphere was great. Would love to see table clothes on the tables.

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(6)
We went on a Tuesday night and it was very quiet so the atmosphere was pretty much nil with only about two other tables along with us. The barman downstairs was very welcoming and made us a fantastic set of margaritas. I was expecting to see the kitchen but it is out of sight, I found the decor a bit ordinary. I think I was expecting a lot more excitement after seeing the restaurant and kitchen reviewed in a TV program. We enjoyed the food, particularly the Eggplant entree but the mains didn't wow us 100%. I also would have liked to see a few more wines on the list that I was familiar with from Australia, the Riesling we had was ordinary I thought. This restaurant is probably a place you need to go with a group so you taste and share a wide range of dishes rather than choosing one thing. Maybe next time we might go for just drinks in the bar with some bar snacks.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(10)
Everything about the place is perfect. From the moment we walked through the door we were greeted by friendly staff who were all professional but relaxed. The food was amazing!!! This restaurant is in my Melbourne top 5. I will be going back again and again.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Lee Ho Fook

It is thought that in the late 1800s, one in every three Australian cooks was of Chinese descent. Try naming a rural town that doesn’t have a Chinese restaurant… can you? Lee Ho Fook takes that long entrenched tradition of Chinese cuisine in Australia and thrusts it into the modern era with creative dishes like Chong Qing style chicken crackling or ‘Typhoon Shelter style tofu’. The name, Lee Ho Fook, means ‘good fortune for your mouth’ and it won’t take you long to figure out why. With a personal touch to each meal, the restaurant prides itself on being ‘new style Chinese’. Another thing to be proud of is the Good Food Guide hat, which it has now held for several years. Take a stroll down this Melbourne laneway and let Victor Liong and his team show you some new ways with your favourite Chinese food.

Lee Ho Fook Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5