763 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

763 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

Great food and lovely night all round.

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

The meal was good value. Staff were helpful. I enjoyed my dinner very much

dined on Tue, 28 Feb 2017

My husband and I greatly enjoyed out meal. We had the $40 - 2 course meal for lunch. The entrée and main were both very generous serves and delicious. Service was great and French champagne and beer complemented our meal. We had a window seat with view of Terrigal Beach (down the road). Seating was spaced enough to feel private and music was pleasant. Lovely dining experience.

dined on Sun, 26 Feb 2017

We visit Le Chat Noir every year when we come to Australia from the UK...It is our favourite restaurant in Terrigal....can't wait to visit again next year

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

Not sure there is someone French in this French restaurant... Our waiter was not professional at all and the food is really soso, we do not recommend this restaurant.

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

Restaurant a little noisy Food ok but expensive Service ok

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

Fantastic dining experience. Impeccable meals with spot on service. Great value with a lovely menu.

dined on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

Wonderful - cannot believe we waited so long to go there! Will be back!

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

Escargots were filled with a breadcrumb like substance which made the snails dry, soaked up the garlic butter and destroyed the taste of the snails. The crepes suzettes were just average and not that tasty. We will not be back
This person was booked to dine at our restaurant on 17 February 2017, unfortunately Le Chat Noir was closed due to a blackout that affected most of Terrigal. It is than, quite obvious that this is just another dodgy review that Dimmi and Trip Advisor allow to go unchecked. Dimmi, how about your duty of care to your real customers, the establishments that pay you monthly.
Restaurant Le Chat Noir responded on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

I didn't know fish could taste that good.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Le Chat Noir

Your luck’s in Black cats Le Chat Noir means 'the black cat', meaning good luck or bad luck depending on your point of view. But whatever your perspective, your luck is definitely in when you are dining at Le Chat Noir in Terrigal, as a little bit of France seems to have found its way to the Central Coast. Specialising in European fare, Le Chat Noir offers a great venue with a French atmosphere for small or large groups and weddings and functions for up to 150 people. Although it can accommodate bigger parties, don’t think that Le Chat Noir won’t be romantic enough for dinner for two – it will, and regulars comment that, if you book late enough for the kiddies in the family groups to have gone home, the restaurant has a lovely “date night” feel.

Le Chat Noir Address

Google Map

Reviews we love