763 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

763 reviews
Value for money

dined on Mon, 17 Apr 2017

Great little place for typical fresh cuisine. Great service and good selection of wines. Food is typical French so no surprises there but great value on the meals with 3 courses for $60. Would definitely come back again! Very satisfied!

dined on Fri, 14 Apr 2017

Really enjoyable dinner with great service. We went for the steak and duck for mains, thoroughly enjoyed both, but desert was the real highlight - we shared a chocolate creme brulee which was amazing!

dined on Fri, 14 Apr 2017

Service was fast and attentive but lacks experience and maturity..I was asked things repetivly and he forgot to deliver some things..

dined on Fri, 14 Apr 2017

Worst dinner ever. My husbamd is a coeliac and is extremely gluten intolerant. The waitress and kitchen reassured us everything is fine. He had the world allergic reaction of his life. Couldnt get out of bed for the next 4 hours. Would not recommend or wish on anyone.
This is a very serious complaint and needs to be fully investigated, as this review has been anonymously posted we are unable to you establish the dishes your husband had on the night. We do take our guest’s requests very seriously especially if they have allergies or dietary requirements. Please contact the restaurant as soon as possible and ask to speak with the owners.
Restaurant Le Chat Noir responded on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
Jenny Kelly

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

Took my sister here for her birthday lunch. Food fabulous, service excellent. very pleasant atmosphere

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

The staff are lovely. They're very polite and easy to talk to. The food is also scrumptious and very filling. I had a great time and would definitely come back again.
Stuart Brown

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

French friday is a must

dined on Thu, 30 Mar 2017

despite specifically asking that our food be really hot , most of the food was barely warm and my steak was tough. It was billed as Wagyu sirloin but it was definately not good .Our main meals were bad. We chose the $60 for 3 course option and the waiter did reduce the cost by $10 each. Not really fair .

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

Traffic was bad so I called them that we would be late for half an hour, the staff on the phone he would hold the table for us. We got there by 8 and found out they crossed out my name on the booking list. Entrees were a bit bland and potato mash was a bit too salty. In general food was slow and they forgot our desserts. While waiting for dessert, the staffs didn't check on us and they didn't even refill our table water. My worst experience at there so far.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

We have been there a number of times and has never disappoint that's why we keep coming back. Meals are well prepared authentic french cuisines. Good wine selections and the service has always been welcoming. Highly recommended.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Le Chat Noir

Your luck’s in Black cats Le Chat Noir means 'the black cat', meaning good luck or bad luck depending on your point of view. But whatever your perspective, your luck is definitely in when you are dining at Le Chat Noir in Terrigal, as a little bit of France seems to have found its way to the Central Coast. Specialising in European fare, Le Chat Noir offers a great venue with a French atmosphere for small or large groups and weddings and functions for up to 150 people. Although it can accommodate bigger parties, don’t think that Le Chat Noir won’t be romantic enough for dinner for two – it will, and regulars comment that, if you book late enough for the kiddies in the family groups to have gone home, the restaurant has a lovely “date night” feel.

Le Chat Noir Address

Google Map

Reviews we love