763 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

763 reviews
Value for money

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

The food and service was excellent. We had two courses and found it hard to finish the meal. We didn't know the French wines so the waiter picked a lovely red to our usual preferred style. Is the best restaurant I have eaten at on the central coast.

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. Food delecious especially the chocolate custard! More vegetarian options would of been helpful for my daughter. Would go back.

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

The food was just lovely, we all enjoyed everything. The service was wonderful. Overall we all walked away from this restaurant knowing we would be coming back.

dined on Thu, 27 Apr 2017

very good service food drinks

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

Always a great spot to go. Although the French music was gone. Shame, it always added to the atmosphere

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

Friendly but slow service

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

An enjoyable evening. Food was nice but not outstanding. Staff were friendly and helpful.

dined on Tue, 18 Apr 2017

Friendly staff, great desserts.
Grace Kim

dined on Mon, 17 Apr 2017

Service was outstanding! I can't remember the server's name, but she was brilliant and had wonderful recommendations. The food was exceptional - the duck leg confit was divine. Will return the next time I'm back in Central Coast!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Le Chat Noir

Your luck’s in Black cats Le Chat Noir means 'the black cat', meaning good luck or bad luck depending on your point of view. But whatever your perspective, your luck is definitely in when you are dining at Le Chat Noir in Terrigal, as a little bit of France seems to have found its way to the Central Coast. Specialising in European fare, Le Chat Noir offers a great venue with a French atmosphere for small or large groups and weddings and functions for up to 150 people. Although it can accommodate bigger parties, don’t think that Le Chat Noir won’t be romantic enough for dinner for two – it will, and regulars comment that, if you book late enough for the kiddies in the family groups to have gone home, the restaurant has a lovely “date night” feel.

Le Chat Noir Address

Google Map

Reviews we love