765 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

765 reviews
Value for money

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

A lovely restaurant to visit. Pleasant staff good food. Nice atmosphere. A good place to enjoy a special occasion. Will return.
Lee Hill

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

Very nice place let down by slow service. Very pleasant staff just not enough of them.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

Good food and beef burgundy

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

It was amazing food, and very quick service. I felt really warm and welcomed.

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

BYO would make it better.

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

The dance by the two French girls was the highlight. Great music and atmosphere. Good fine food as well

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

No further comment

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

Tables too small

dined on Sat, 11 Nov 2017

Good food but very dated style. A lot of heavy creamy sauces.

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

Booked a table for my husband and I over the October long weekend. The place was some what busy however service was still decent despite the business. Food was enjoyable and it did not take too long for it all to come out. It was a nice romantic dinner thoroughly enjoyed. Ambience is also a nice and different touch compared to other restaurants in the area.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Le Chat Noir

Your luck’s in Black cats Le Chat Noir means 'the black cat', meaning good luck or bad luck depending on your point of view. But whatever your perspective, your luck is definitely in when you are dining at Le Chat Noir in Terrigal, as a little bit of France seems to have found its way to the Central Coast. Specialising in European fare, Le Chat Noir offers a great venue with a French atmosphere for small or large groups and weddings and functions for up to 150 people. Although it can accommodate bigger parties, don’t think that Le Chat Noir won’t be romantic enough for dinner for two – it will, and regulars comment that, if you book late enough for the kiddies in the family groups to have gone home, the restaurant has a lovely “date night” feel.

Le Chat Noir Address

Google Map

Reviews we love