765 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

765 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

Escargots were filled with a breadcrumb like substance which made the snails dry, soaked up the garlic butter and destroyed the taste of the snails. The crepes suzettes were just average and not that tasty. We will not be back
This person was booked to dine at our restaurant on 17 February 2017, unfortunately Le Chat Noir was closed due to a blackout that affected most of Terrigal. It is than, quite obvious that this is just another dodgy review that Dimmi and Trip Advisor allow to go unchecked. Dimmi, how about your duty of care to your real customers, the establishments that pay you monthly.
Restaurant Le Chat Noir responded on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

I didn't know fish could taste that good.

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

This was one the best meals I've had in a very long time. The food was superb; the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We will be going back!

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

Always a great meal.

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

We went here for Valentine's Day dinner. Great food & service. One of the best restaurants in Terrigal. Just perfect!

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

A little disappoint on Valentine day,food was not as good as usual!

dined on Thu, 9 Feb 2017

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

What a beautiful, quaint eatery - the Escargot were divine and Beef Bourbigoun melted in your mouth !

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

great food,good variety and chefs specials.also fun entertainment.

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

We were very disappointed having read good reviews before we booked. The Wine was nice but calamari nothing special & in hindsight my husband should've returned his steak. He wouldn't have eaten it at home if I'd dished it up! The salmon was also slightly overlooked. We paid a lot plus public holiday surcharge for a below average meals.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Le Chat Noir

Your luck’s in Black cats Le Chat Noir means 'the black cat', meaning good luck or bad luck depending on your point of view. But whatever your perspective, your luck is definitely in when you are dining at Le Chat Noir in Terrigal, as a little bit of France seems to have found its way to the Central Coast. Specialising in European fare, Le Chat Noir offers a great venue with a French atmosphere for small or large groups and weddings and functions for up to 150 people. Although it can accommodate bigger parties, don’t think that Le Chat Noir won’t be romantic enough for dinner for two – it will, and regulars comment that, if you book late enough for the kiddies in the family groups to have gone home, the restaurant has a lovely “date night” feel.

Le Chat Noir Address

Google Map

Reviews we love