.

455 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
455 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Friendly staff and delicious food

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Delicious food and nice American theme. Would recommend and would go again

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Overall a great experience
Nat Perri

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent service, friendly staff, attentive staff, food was great tasting and reasonably priced. Staff both in dining area and then behind the bar were very courteous and quick to assist and serve. Great place for casual eating in a funky environment. Will go back again
Kathryn

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(9)
Great service, great food, we did the banquet menu and the selection, quality and variety was wonderful. It was a really busy night but the service was spot on and always friendly. Would definitely come back.

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere, slightly overpriced food for quality. Good drinks menu.

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(9)
Consistently superb - a great place to take out of town guests. Atmosphere, food & service all top notch

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(5)
Very poor options for vegans, unless you like pickles and chips ! overpriced small serves of food, but it did taste good.

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(8)
It was a very pleasurable evening that I spent celebrating my anniversary with my partner. The server looking after our table was new but enthusiastic , and the manager made sure that all our needs were met. There were a few hiccups in our orders, but they were handled with grace and care. I look forward to visiting again soon.
Sara

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Food was amazing, staff were amazing. Definately coming back !!
page: 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17

Specials

Southern Pride set menu for 10+ guests $69pp

Groups of 10 or more are required to dine on our Southern Pride Sharing Menu at $69 per person that showcases our house specialities and is served over 3 courses. Please let us know of any dietary requirements.
Min. people
10
When
10 Oct 2016 - 21 Nov 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
10 Oct 2016 - 21 Nov 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
When
23 Nov 2018 - 10 Oct 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
23 Nov 2018 - 10 Oct 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Lunch - $79 per guest

This year we are bringing you a pit smoked selection of turkey, cajun ham, traditional sausage and all the usual fixin’s capped off with a slice of pumpkin pie and loads of cream.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 2:15 PM - 2:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Le Bon Ton

A super-cool smokehouse saloon Collingwood is known for just being, just well, cool - and Le Bon Ton fits perfectly into the neighbourhood… it’s a New Orleans-inspired oyster saloon, smokehouse, cocktail bar and absinthe den that’s just perfect for late night boozing. The concept is as unique, as is the space it’s housed in. Stripped back to its shell, owners (and brothers) Will and Mick Balleau peppered the space up with recycled timber furnishings and champagne boxes, giving it a rustic yet stylish feel. The outdoor astro-turf area adorned with fairy lights is a magical place to be if you can score a seat. It’s where Texas-raised Jeremy Sutphin, oversees two offset smokers and a big cabinet smokehouse where eight, seven-kilogram Riverina grain-fed Angus beef briskets and four pork shoulders are turned and smoked for up to 16 hours. Drool. Get on down to Le Bon Ton. Best dish: Le Bon Ton Cheeseburger - 150g Wagyu beef patty & crispy bacon with cheese, onion, lettuce, tomato, pickles, spicy ketchup and aioli.

Le Bon Ton Address

Google Map