.

427 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
427 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(8)
It was a very pleasurable evening that I spent celebrating my anniversary with my partner. The server looking after our table was new but enthusiastic , and the manager made sure that all our needs were met. There were a few hiccups in our orders, but they were handled with grace and care. I look forward to visiting again soon.
Sara

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Food was amazing, staff were amazing. Definately coming back !!

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Every time we come back, Le Bon Ton delivers. I love coming here for so many reasons.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(7)
Food and service was great. Our expectations were greater than were met. No music in the downstairs saloon when we arrived, and due to the fact we were seated upstairs we found the place had little atmosphere, which was disappointing.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
Excellent food and service

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(4)
Made a vaneltines booking over a month ago only to be seated on the more casual seating side, not a great start. We got the $64 per head option, food was good but there was just so much, nothin was finished. The meats were amazing, best part of the whole night. I asked for the dessert to go and the bill as we were tired and full and we were left waiting at the table for over 20 min. In the end we had to hail down another waitress and ask again, she was able to get everything settled for us very fast. I left tired and annoyed. Not impressed.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
I think my eyes where bigger than my stomach. American style bbq is very filling

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(10)
Such a great atmosphere, friendly staff and the food was that good, that I had a happy dance going as I was eating. Even when I was full, I couldn’t stop eating it is that good! Officially my favorite restaurant in Melbourne!

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(10)
The best restaurant experience I have ever had
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Southern Pride set menu for 10+ guests $69pp

Groups of 10 or more are required to dine on our Southern Pride Sharing Menu at $69 per person that showcases our house specialities and is served over 3 courses. Please let us know of any dietary requirements.
Min. people
10
When
10 Oct 2016 - 10 Oct 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM
When
10 Oct 2016 - 10 Oct 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Steak Night At Le Bon Ton $19

A Le Bon Ton Twist On An Old Favourite! 250g Reverse Seared Prime Rib With Creamy Mashed Potatoes & Horse Radish Cream.
Max. people
9
When
04 Jul 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
Wed 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Le Bon Ton

A super-cool smokehouse saloon Collingwood is known for just being, just well, cool - and Le Bon Ton fits perfectly into the neighbourhood… it’s a New Orleans-inspired oyster saloon, smokehouse, cocktail bar and absinthe den that’s just perfect for late night boozing. The concept is as unique, as is the space it’s housed in. Stripped back to its shell, owners (and brothers) Will and Mick Balleau peppered the space up with recycled timber furnishings and champagne boxes, giving it a rustic yet stylish feel. The outdoor astro-turf area adorned with fairy lights is a magical place to be if you can score a seat. It’s where Texas-raised Jeremy Sutphin, oversees two offset smokers and a big cabinet smokehouse where eight, seven-kilogram Riverina grain-fed Angus beef briskets and four pork shoulders are turned and smoked for up to 16 hours. Drool. Get on down to Le Bon Ton. Best dish: Le Bon Ton Cheeseburger - 150g Wagyu beef patty & crispy bacon with cheese, onion, lettuce, tomato, pickles, spicy ketchup and aioli.

Le Bon Ton Address

Google Map