.

311 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
311 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 10 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was great, service with smiles and flair. I will be back again and again...
Sharon Young

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(9)
Great pork belly and mackerel. Really good atmosphere and excellent service!
Mandi

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
A fun night had by all eating delicious food!

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(10)
I changed booking at last minute from 2 to 4 and although we were sitting outside on the footpath, the atmosphere was fun! Service was great and food delicious.

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
Absolutely delicious ingredients, put together and cooked perfectly. A delight. So lucky to have this in my suburb.

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(9)
Amazing, this place always delivers, the sword fish was superb & it was the best duck any of us have ever had. Love the Spanish wines and the staff make it a fun night. Can certainly understand why it was so busy

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(9)
Can't fault the food or relaxed service. Chatty and engaging staff who seem run off their feet but happy to be so! Music a little too loud(maybe placement of soeakers needs addressing) as we ended up shouting but great food and excellent place for a fun evening out 😊

dined on Sat, 28 Oct 2017

(7)
This is very nice Tapas restaurant in Balaclava. The place is very tiny but very busy with not enough service staff. Server was nice and attentive but only so mush she can handle, they need more staff.

dined on Sat, 14 Oct 2017

(10)
Arguably the best tapas in Melbourne. Amazing, mouth filling flavours. Great service.

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(10)
Great food and service, would recommend
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86