.

311 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
311 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(10)
The food is as good as the atmosphere.

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
Absolutely amazing food...the beef cheeks and churros are incredible! Service was also fantastic!
tony

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(9)
buzzy place.good spanish feel to it
Barbara

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(9)
We enjoyed our visit very much. We chose to sit outside, which meant sitting side by side for the three of us. We could hear the flamenco music but could also hear each other and talk. The food was delightful, and the recommended wine was excellent.

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(8)
Always good and friendly service Wide range of tapas dishes All great to share
Kathy

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(5)
So noisy that one of our guests got up and left the restaurant fed up after trying to converse unsuccessfully across the table. Nice wine list, nice atmosphere, we went for the paella which was only OK. Arrived on time for the booking but were left standing near the bar while they sorted a table. They are lovely people but left with an overall impressions they were not too organised.
Sharon Young

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(10)
This is a great restaurant. Best Spanish food in Melbourne!
El

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food, best chorizos

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
Great local food. Fantastic service and atmosphere and some of the best tapas we've ever had!

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(10)
Best tapas bar in Melbourne. Fresh, seasonal, changing menu. White anchovies are spectacular. Great, fun atmposphere.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86