.

307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
307 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(6)
Disappointing service from one staff member clearly having a bad night. Not our problem though mate!

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(8)
A little too crowded and music was nice but a little too loud. We had to shout to hear each other.

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(9)
Wonderful find. Friendly staff, excellent food and a charming atmosphere.

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(9)
Great wait staff friendly, on the ball. Wide selection of food. Great music. Small but inviting.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(2)
Poor service, kitchen stopped taking and serving hot food for 45mins.

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(10)
Such a fun place . So relaxed with a great vibe .

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(10)
The food is as good as the atmosphere.

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
Absolutely amazing food...the beef cheeks and churros are incredible! Service was also fantastic!
tony

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(9)
buzzy place.good spanish feel to it
Barbara

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(9)
We enjoyed our visit very much. We chose to sit outside, which meant sitting side by side for the three of us. We could hear the flamenco music but could also hear each other and talk. The food was delightful, and the recommended wine was excellent.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86