.

308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
308 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Always love eating here!!

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(8)
Pealla was a little disappointing. Service was great. Nice ambience. Musuc needs to go down a notch.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(9)
We went the restaurant on Sunday, and they have such a beautiful paella! It was the best paella I ever had in Melbourne! Their tapas food was also so delicious so we are going to go back soon again. Food was perfect but I think service should be better.

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(6)
Very friendly staff. Tables very close together, not a good place for a quiet dinner. Food nice, although a little pricey.

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(8)
Food is delicious! Service is a little abrupt and unfriendly Would be back for the food though!

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
Came here for a birthday dinner in a large group - great wine and cocktails, cosy atmosphere, delicious Spanish tapas and food! Would definitely recommend as a must-try if in the area.
Ann

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
Lovely atmosphere,service with a smile which is getting rare. Food was excellent.

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(7)
friendly staff and good food/wine although quite overpriced. Service was excellent, though we waited 40min between the first course. No worth to go back unless prices are down

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Great little local gem and very authentic experience, very much like being back in Spain. I was disappointed that we were pressured to leave by the staff at the end whilst still enjoying our wine (as they wanted our table). I hadn’t seen my partner for a month as he had been away, so was very disappointed by this as we wanted to take our time and relax. Usually a restaurant tells you if there is a time limit for the table but this had not been communicated to us. It appeared that they have their regular locals who they look after. We live on the same street only a 5 min walk away, so once we made this known, we were treated differently. I will definitely be back, but I think that they need to be mindful of how they treat their non-regulars and communicate any restrictions at time of booking.
Mandy

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(7)
Great authentic food. Could do with another waiter
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86