.

308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
308 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(9)
I love this place. Service has been better in the past visits, but the food and atmosphere is great so I'll definitely be back.

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(10)
Great fresh in season produce! Excellent service!

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing food and great wine always!

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Second time here, love it so much, already looking forward to next time

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(10)
Always a favorite - great food!

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(9)
Delicious food. Great vibe.
Melissa Ryan

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(9)
First time here, will definitely be back! Delicious food, great wine and terrific music and atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Food was amazing. Loved it. Just don't order a Vodka Martini. I ordered one and was given a glass of Vermouth with a splash of Vodka in it. Barman should know it's the other way around. And it cost $36. Have never paid that amount for a Vodka Martini before. Not only excessively expensive for a cocktail but not even made the right way. Shame, as the food was excellent.

dined on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

(10)
This is my 3rd visit here and it is an absolute delight. My dinner companion and I chose a selection of tapas and were moaning with pleasure at the delicious, fresh, authentic flavours and luscious ingredients. The chorizo was so good we were forced to order it twice! Can't wait to return for my birthday next month.
David

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere. Definitely return!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86