.

307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
307 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Maureen Rodwell

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(10)
Went Tuesday night it's byo all the tapas were very tasty and enjoyable. It's a quaint small restaurant, staff very friendly and the chef bought out our plates.
Allan Kashmer

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
WINE VERY EXPENSIVE

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(10)
Great staff, delicious food. Such a treat.
Jennifer Bowdern

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(9)
The atmosphere was very attractive and slightly bohemian. Food was very good and the service was excellent. The owner is very personable and warm and makes everyone feel very welcome!! A great night.

dined on Thu, 25 May 2017

(10)
Just a great place. Food, service and atmosphere are exactly what you'd want at a local tapas bar. Cellar selection of Spanish wines added to the evening.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
Our on line 8pm booking got changes to 8.30 to netter suit La Tapas. But we had a 30 minute wait upon arrival for our table then our first round of tapas orders took another 45 minutes to arrive , (our orders seemed to get lost?) It was close to 9.45pm before we began eating. The Tapas was good value and excellent flavours! The wines are on the pricey side.
Michael

dined on Tue, 16 May 2017

(10)
Fun & enjoyable
Andrew Vines

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(9)
A great place.

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Always up to the standard

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(7)
Great food, Good atmosphere, booked early to try and not be given the table half way out the door - next time will ring and ensure we have a better table - too tight for four people.....
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86