.

311 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
311 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

(10)
Great wines, great service, great food (pork belly and corquettes are a must-try!)

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(10)
An enjoyable night had by all, great food and service with authentic Barcelona ambiance.Highly recommended👌🙂

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
My boyfriend and I eat out A LOT and this is by far one of the best we have been to - food is served quick and is absolutely delicious with a huge variety on offer! Beside this I would say that the staff is definitely the stand out at this restaurant, they are authentic and friendly and you leave feeling like you have become friends with them and it seems no matter how busy they are they can still make the experience personable. Will definitely be returning!
Maureen Rodwell

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(10)
Went Tuesday night it's byo all the tapas were very tasty and enjoyable. It's a quaint small restaurant, staff very friendly and the chef bought out our plates.
Allan Kashmer

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
WINE VERY EXPENSIVE
Jennifer Bowdern

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(9)
The atmosphere was very attractive and slightly bohemian. Food was very good and the service was excellent. The owner is very personable and warm and makes everyone feel very welcome!! A great night.

dined on Fri, 26 May 2017

(10)
Great staff, delicious food. Such a treat.

dined on Thu, 25 May 2017

(10)
Just a great place. Food, service and atmosphere are exactly what you'd want at a local tapas bar. Cellar selection of Spanish wines added to the evening.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(8)
Our on line 8pm booking got changes to 8.30 to netter suit La Tapas. But we had a 30 minute wait upon arrival for our table then our first round of tapas orders took another 45 minutes to arrive , (our orders seemed to get lost?) It was close to 9.45pm before we began eating. The Tapas was good value and excellent flavours! The wines are on the pricey side.
Michael

dined on Tue, 16 May 2017

(10)
Fun & enjoyable
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Menu del Dia $45pp

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

BYO Wine - Corkage $10

When
06 Sep 2016 - 06 Sep 2020
Tue 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mixed Grilled Meat Platter $100

Enjoy a Mixed Grilled Meat Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter $100

Enjoy a Seafood & Mixed Fish Platter with one bottle of house wine for $100 when you dine with us. Please note this booking is only valid for parties of 2.
Min. people
2
Max. people
2
When
14 Jun 2018 - 14 Jun 2030
Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Las Tapas

Tap into this While every Tom, Dick and Harry seems to offering ‘tapas’ on their menus, there is a insurmountable difference between the ‘real deal’ and the wannabes. Quite clearly one of the former, Las Tapas Gastronomia Española puts the pretenders to shame with its delectable morsels of joy. Depending on the day, the offerings may include anything from garlic, chilli and parsley-brushed prawns, cured anchovy fillets dusted with smoked paprika, piquillo peppers stuffed with creamy goat´s cheese and smoked chorizo. Regardless of the day, you can be guaranteed to receive the finest Spanish flavours, which you should accompany with Spanish wine or sangria. Or a combo of both? Located in Barcelona - I mean Balaclava, in Melbourne’s inner-south, this place is a great venue to enjoy some tasty and fresh food while you catch up with friends. Best dish: paella (served on Sundays)

Las Tapas Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86