.

1787 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1787 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Good service, recommend the il capo menu

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(7)
Extremely loud - very difficult to have a conversation with your tablemate

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Pasta was amazing.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(1)
Prawns were not fresh and tasted bad. Left all except one bite and server deducted from bill.Spaghetti with crab watery. Didn’t enjoy meal at all.

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
We chose the chefs choice of 6 courses to share. There was more than enough food for both of us and it was delicious. The only downside was that they brought the first few courses too quickly. We hadn't finished the previous course when the next arrived. They were however very obliging when we requested a break between the last three courses.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(7)
Was a little noisy , service a was a bit average, food was amazing
Dean Brown

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Excellent service, great food, fun atmosphere

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(7)
Very noisy in the evening but has a nice vibe. Good selection of Italian dishes.
Ann

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Always love coming here. Service and food always on point.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(4)
We had the chef’s selection and we found that some of the dishes are lack of flavour whereas some of them are a bit too salty.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5