.

1786 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1786 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(8)
We were surprised at how much we enjoyed the experience at Lalla Roohk. There had been some negative reviews that are, mostly, unwarranted. The dishes we ordered were delicious. Well done, Chef.

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(8)
Nice food but very noisy

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(8)
Great selection of modern Italian dishes!
Jo Courtney

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(10)
Their food is consistently amazing. I’d walk over hot coals for the bruschetta with caramised onion and feta. Tastier morsels I’ve never had! Very special wines in the wine store. My favourite Perth venue
Elie

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(8)
Very nice with food done well

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(10)
Great staff, beautiful restaurant and bar and excellent food. We did the chefs menu which was nice, and very filling. I would definitely come back!

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(9)
Pasta here is always al dente and delicious. Try the oxtail ragout - yum!
Jackie

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(3)
Unfortunately it was a pretty ordinary experience. We had the share menu - risotto was a standout, the rest so so. If you are really interested in food vs a group night out this is probably not the Italian you might hope for.

dined on Mon, 14 May 2018

(10)
We really enjoyed food, coffee, and chatting!

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(7)
Food was a little below expectations unfortunately.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5