.

1787 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1787 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
Em-Jay our waiter was amazing, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. Atmosphere was moody and upmarket. Food was fabulous.

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
The service in the main bar was a bit hit N miss. Also very noisy, to be expected on a Friday night. Mirco our waiter/sommelier in the dining room was fantastic. His knowledge of Italian wines and suggestions were perfect. We decided to go with the chef's choice which was a great way to try a variety of dishes some of which you would not normally try.

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(10)
Food was delicious, wine list is amazing, but most of all the service was absolutely perfect. Everyone was friendly from the manager, to the waiter to the runner. Thank you ! Lalla Rookh is definitely one of the best places in Perth

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(7)
Food was great but it was far too noisy to have a decent conversation. Maybe a good place for a blind date but not a rimantic one.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(9)
Super quick service, had entree within 20 minutes of entering the restaurant

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(10)
The pasta is amazing

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(9)
the service was great

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(7)
Nice food although quite pricey. Staff were ok however could have been a lot friendlier and less serious when providing service.

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(8)
Very nice for girlie catch ups through to groups

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(8)
It is a good place to go for business meetings.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Lalla Rookh

Ooh Lalla! Few have heard the somewhat sad tale of the early 1900’s Lalla Rookh minesite (50 kilometres north west of Marble Bar) renowned for having limited prospects and next to no gold. Fortunately for Perth diners, this tale has been put to rest by its namesake bar and eating-house nestled in Perth’s inner city Allendale Square building. With over 800 square metres of modern fittings and fixtures spread over the intimate bar and beer garden, wine store and restaurant, this is a venue for all seasons and worthy of a visit any time of day. We can’t decide what’s the best thing about this establishment. Is it the all day menu ideal for long lunches, mid-afternoon grazing or late night scarfing? Or their vast selection of wines. With a menu featuring modern Italian dishes, you can’t go past the chef’s selection of six shared dishes when you are next in town with a bunch of friends.

Lalla Rookh Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5